We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINITELY ABOVE AVERAGE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stardust Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lian
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Dec. 27-29, 2017 (Wed-Fri), Room No. 3 "Blackstar": Highly refreshing, very nice-smelling and absolutely clean room and bathroom! No sign of ant nor mosquito anywhere :D Joel (the owner), Sandra (the receptionist) and the rest of the staff including Joel (from whom we hired the pedal boat) and King Theo - the cat, were all warm and welcoming. With a similarity to running a household, they responded immediately to my informal request for a quick clean of the room plus the porch and a change to new towels. We loved our peaceful, relaxing stay with them :) By Alona

Room Tip: Rooms 2 - 4 at the ground floor face the garden which is beside the pool so there's less noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, Owner at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sincerely pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Stardust. We hope to see you again. Joel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

i enjoyed my stay in stardust. It was supposed tobbe a one night stay but because of the fun i was experiencing, I had to stay another night. The staff are great. Smiles all the time. The hotel is not in front of the beach but it's actually a good thing since it's noisy near the beach. it's a 2 min walk away from the beach so it's not tiresome to go there at all. The owner is very hands on and is very jolly. We had a nice long chat about all sorts of things which made me feel like i'm talking to a close friend of mine. The food is great! Garlic buttered shrimp is a must if you're gonna order. If you're like me who consumes more rice than the viand, then ask them to makevit a lil salty. The ameneties are complete. They proactively clean the room if you leave the keys with them but it's completely safe even if you have valuables since they implement duo cleaning. Most of the time the owner is supervising so it's completely safe. Thank you for the wonderful experience sir Joel. We enjoyed every bit of our stay there. Gl with your business. I sure hope it blooms further. Say hi to your cat Theo for me. Ciao!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ryou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, Owner at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you very much for this very nice review... It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel. We made our business so that the guests would feel as comfortable as we can and we are really happy that you appreciate our work. And talking to you was a real pleasure indeed. Hope to see you soon again ! You have a kiss from Theo...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we only wanted the basics - aircon room, comfortable bed, hot & cold shower, tv with cable, decent restaurant, and near the beach. It certainly did not disappoint but exceeded expectations, in fact we wanted to extend our stay but they were fully booked.

Room was very clean. Toiletries were provided. Staff were friendly.

From the hotel, you can walk 1-2 minutes through cottages to the beach (like in Puerto Galera). People there are friendly.

We will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy_Star2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A very pleasurable stay at the Stardust.
Large comfortable rooms with staff that are friendly and attentive.
Good value breakfast with options.
Location was perfect and ranked among our best stays in Matabungkay over the years.
Rooms are large with good air conditioning ,hot shower and really dark blackout curtains which is great

Room Tip: top floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A nice pretty hôtel in the heart of Matabungkay. Only a few Steps away from the beach. Staff very helpful and smily. Roms are large and clean. The bedsheets, towels are definitly a superior quality. Good aircon. The restaurant is very nice, the food is great and affordable. Everything seems to Be homemade. Swimming pool is large and clean. Beach towels provided upon request. Great experience !

Room Tip: All rooms are garden and pool view.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, General Manager at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Ms Stephanie,
Thank you for the good review and most especially thank you for staying with us. We really looking forward to see you in a near future.Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

If I needed to describe heaven, this would be it. Amazing welcome, full of laughters and smiles. Good food and great help. Thank you very much for this unforgettable stay. It made me want to come back after my trip to the Philippines ! One of the highlights !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tosca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This is a new,hotel that is still a little work in progress.
The whole hotel is spotless, large clean rooms with one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.
The rooms are very soundproof and have cable TV with over 70 premium channels,( better than many five star hotels I have stayed.)
The is free WiFi and the best signal is in the breakfast room or lobby, but you can get it in most public areas.
The location is about a two minute walk from the beach which is great, as it means the hotel has no noise at night.During the day it is easy to walk to the beach and enjoy the rafts.
The highlight has to be the swimming pool,it is brand new, very clean and private.
The breakfast and restaurant had very good local and Western food and with about 190 peso per meal, it is one of the best and cheapest places to eat in the area. Highly recommended
The Manager Joel and his business partner Eric have to be two of the most friendly hosts, I have ever meet, nothing was too much trouble ,showing me all the local area and made me feel like one of their family.
This was my first visit to this area, which turned out to be perfect if you want to meet the locals and not be in a big tourist area.I will be back here next year and I will be for sure stopping here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jonfeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, General Manager at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much sir jon for a great reviewed and hope u enjoyed your vacation here in Stardust Beach Hotel. We are looking forward to see you here again. Take care and God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lian
0.4 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
0.6 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
27 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
315 reviews
2.3 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
15.6 km away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Beach Hotel

Address: Matabungkay Mun. Road, Lian, Luzon 4216, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lian
Price Range: C$66 - C$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and Clean Hotel in Matabungkay, 20 meters away from the Beach. Newly renovated Rooms. Restaurant, Bar and Boutique...Complimentary tea/coffee and bottled water in room. New swimming pool with kiddie pool, free wifi, free parking, cable tv (70 channels), english-tagalog-french spoken, massage service available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stardust Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Beach Hotel Batangas, Philippines - Lian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing