We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool is a great place to stay minute walk rooms are clean home away from home the food is great joel bait sir cat sobrang homemade thumbs wifi tv signal serving
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 24 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

i enjoyed my stay in stardust. It was supposed tobbe a one night stay but because of the fun i was experiencing, I had to stay another night. The staff are great. Smiles all the time. The hotel is not in front of the beach but it's actually a good thing since it's noisy near the beach. it's a 2 min walk away from the beach so it's not tiresome to go there at all. The owner is very hands on and is very jolly. We had a nice long chat about all sorts of things which made me feel like i'm talking to a close friend of mine. The food is great! Garlic buttered shrimp is a must if you're gonna order. If you're like me who consumes more rice than the viand, then ask them to makevit a lil salty. The ameneties are complete. They proactively clean the room if you leave the keys with them but it's completely safe even if you have valuables since they implement duo cleaning. Most of the time the owner is supervising so it's completely safe. Thank you for the wonderful experience sir Joel. We enjoyed every bit of our stay there. Gl with your business. I sure hope it blooms further. Say hi to your cat Theo for me. Ciao!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ryou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, Owner at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you very much for this very nice review... It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel. We made our business so that the guests would feel as comfortable as we can and we are really happy that you appreciate our work. And talking to you was a real pleasure indeed. Hope to see you soon again ! You have a kiss from Theo...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we only wanted the basics - aircon room, comfortable bed, hot & cold shower, tv with cable, decent restaurant, and near the beach. It certainly did not disappoint but exceeded expectations, in fact we wanted to extend our stay but they were fully booked.

Room was very clean. Toiletries were provided. Staff were friendly.

From the hotel, you can walk 1-2 minutes through cottages to the beach (like in Puerto Galera). People there are friendly.

We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy_Star2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

A very pleasurable stay at the Stardust.
Large comfortable rooms with staff that are friendly and attentive.
Good value breakfast with options.
Location was perfect and ranked among our best stays in Matabungkay over the years.
Rooms are large with good air conditioning ,hot shower and really dark blackout curtains which is great

Room tip: top floor is great
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

A nice pretty hôtel in the heart of Matabungkay. Only a few Steps away from the beach. Staff very helpful and smily. Roms are large and clean. The bedsheets, towels are definitly a superior quality. Good aircon. The restaurant is very nice, the food is great and affordable. Everything seems to Be homemade. Swimming pool is large and clean. Beach towels provided upon request. Great experience !

Room tip: All rooms are garden and pool view.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L, General Manager at Stardust Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Ms Stephanie,
Thank you for the good review and most especially thank you for staying with us. We really looking forward to see you in a near future.Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

If I needed to describe heaven, this would be it. Amazing welcome, full of laughters and smiles. Good food and great help. Thank you very much for this unforgettable stay. It made me want to come back after my trip to the Philippines ! One of the highlights !

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tosca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews