We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Chalet and a great base to explore Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Regency Holiday Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Regency Holiday Chalet
Spacious Kitchen/Dining area with cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Regency Holiday Chalet
Spacious Kitchen/Dining area with cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster
Kitchen and Dining area
Rear double bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Middle double bedroom with wardrobe and unit
Bathroom with bath/shower
Nearby Sunningdale Club, providing food and drink, plus Sky Sports and Free WiFi
Amusements in Newport Road
Entrance to the Sundowner Holiday Park
Nearby Seabreeze Club providing food and entertainment
Lacon Arms proving food and drink in comfortable surroundings
Hemsby Beach
Hemsby Beach
One of the many Beach Road amusement arcades
If you don't fancy cooking there is an American Diner and a Chip shop in nearby Newport Rd
Sundowner Holiday Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tony d
2 reviews
“Chalet was not very clean.”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chalet was cheap to rent so we knew it would be basic but on arrival we were disappointed to find breadcrumbs and bits of old cheese left on the kitchen work surfaces which we had to clean, also there was grass over the carpets which we had to hoover, the chalet had a very 'musty' smell to it and needed a good airing - not a good start. The main Club on the camp was closed and there was only one pub to eat at in Hemsby, (lots of cafes but only one pub), so we went into Yarmouth every day. The electricity held up very well and we only put £3-4 in the meter during our stay. We have stayed in caravans for the same price as this chalet and although they too have been basic they were very clean - we would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The television was up to date with a variety of channels
Liked least: Did not like the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
I agree that the Regency Chalet is extremely reasonably priced but it is far from being basic having undergone a complete redecorating programme in the past few years. It has a fully equipped kitchen, fridge freezer, microwave, fitted wardrobes, large digital flat screen TV etc (as the photo’s show) Also provided in the chalet is a full and informative booklet which provides a contact number for our representative who is on call should our customers have any issues or problems in the chalet. There is also information about the local area including the pubs and clubs in the Hemsby area, there are currently 3 pubs and 9 clubs all within half a mile of the chalet, nearly all providing food and entertainment in the holiday season. The pub on the site closed suddenly for redevelopment, no prior warning or explanation was given to any of the chalet owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious Chalet and a great base to explore Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed with my Son,Daughter and two Grqanddaughters for the Bank Holiday. A great chalet with plenty of room to spread out in. Really comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobes and drawers to put everything away. Kitchen had everything you could need, but pans could do with replacing as some quite burnt! Comfortable lounge area with a good size TV, all in all a nice place to stay.

Parking close to chalet. I would reccomend to friends and family and I would stay there again. One small thing, I think it could have been a bit cleaner on arrival, the hoover was in the middle of the,lounge area, as if it had been left midway through cleaning and the bathroom and kitchen needed a wipe down.

I have still given a five as it was also great value, unlike some of the other chalets in the area who seem to charge the earth and then wonder why they have vacancies throughout the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the chalet and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessMo33
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Though the weather was not amazing, my boyfriend and I had the most perfect week staying in this lovely, cosy, spacious chalet for the week. Upon arrival, the chalet was clean, tidy and ready to live in, with only a 60 yards walk at the most to my parked car nearby. We were worried about the electricity metre but paid little into it in our duration as found the £1's lasted longer than we'd thought. This was my first holiday with my boyfriend and it will forever be remembered as a special one full of memories. Though not as close to 'The Gap' (the ONLY entrance to the beach in Hemsby) as we'd imagined, the surrounding areas provided a lovely place to go for long walks, with fish and chips, small convenience stores and plenty to keep us entertained like amusements and clubs. As well as this, at least 3 supermarkets were within 10 miles, and it was lovely being so close to Yarmouth too! Overall I would highly recommend Almar holidays and will definitely be looking into staying in an Almar holiday destination again. Thanks Steve B x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet was a pleasure to stay in.
Liked least: Can't really fault it to be honest, perhaps more kitchen utensils?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynis S
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal, central base for seaside holiday.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a group of five adults and one two year old. The site is clean and quiet. The chalet is roomy and comfortable, it suited our basic needs for the budget holiday we were seeking. We used it as a base to explore the area, and were lucky to have sunshine all week. The chalet porch was a suntrap in the late afternoon and evening, and it was a great place to unwind after a day on the beach. Within walking distance from shops, amusements and restaurants, we didn't have to travel far if we wanted a day away from the beach and not drive anywhere. If you are looking for a place for young children to play and meet others, it might not suit as the site appears to be geared up for peace and quiet. Our toddler was happy to run and play in the plentiful green areas but we had to go offsite for her to play on park. It wasn't a problem as they are around on other sites nearby.

If there was anything negative to say it would be that we had to clean the kitchen and bathroom surfaces upon arrival. It appeared to have been rushed through with a wet rag. However, a proper wipe down/wash up improved the situation, and we were content as everywhere else was fine. The emersion heater and shower gave us plenty of hot-water. Our electric box was full so we had to find someone to come and sort it out, but it was dealt with while we went out for day and didn't disrupt our holiday. Overall we had a wonderful time, and the chalet was perfect for our needs. Happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and quiet
Liked least: One double spring mattress not comfortable/ kitchen/bathroom needed clean up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Atomic
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice as always”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

we have rented many different chalets from almar holidays on the sundowner site over the years and this is our favourite which we have rented for the last three years now. spacious and with everything you need for a family holiday, always clean and well looked after and the owners are always extremely helpful. sundowner site is quiet, clean, private, and well looked after. we will continue renting chalets from almar for the foreseeable future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and spacious accomodation
Liked least: no wifi but its not a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, peaceful, quiet, well maintained site.
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing