We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glen T
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at Cat and Ashley's chalet.
Our booking was made easy. We was informed when the chalet was ready for us, as it was early.
I have stayed in Hemsby on numerous occasions but never at Cat and Ashley's chalet.
Now I would never stay anywhere else if theirs is available. The chalet was immaculate with everything thought of. The full size fridge/freezer is a real bonus. There was even tea and biscuits waiting when we arrived. Couldn't praise it enough. Thankyou Cat and Ashley

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you guys, we would love to welcome you back anytime you like. Glad you enjoyed the tea & biscuits, and pleased we could help you have a super new years eve x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“SPENDID”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This chalet is absolutely beautiful, and the owners cannot do enough for you,they actually put us chrismas decorations up as our stay was over the christmas period.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for your comments and it was no trouble at all, it's not Christmas without a few decorations. We would love to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
2 reviews
“Lovely Comfortable and Extremely Well Equipped Chalet”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable Chalet and hope to be able to return in the future. As well as being very helpful and easy to communicate with, the owners had gone above and beyond - from the supply of milk in the fridge (and biscuits!), towels and electricity in the meter to the info pack and even a selection of DVD's they had thought of every little thing to make the stay a comfortable one. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Hi, Thank you for your amazing review, and so pleased you enjoyed the chalet. You are welcome back anytime you like. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumblebee...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we had a great time the chalet was fantastic everything that you would want for a lovley holiday belle aire club is a must at night great place to unwind. lovley to be welcomed with tea and chocolate biscuits thank you cat

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Hi Sue, So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I think the best way to start a holiday is with a cup of tea and some chocolate, glad you enjoyed them. Love to welcome you again one day. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and enjoyed the chalets little home comforts. I hope to see you again next year, Best Wishes, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pollyanna...
DARTFORD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“modern comfortable well equipped”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay
The chalet is very clean and well looked after it has everything that you need
TV in both bed rooms a real plus when you have teenagers .
The beds are very comfortable
The site is dog friendly and also well looked after.
A great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Hey, Thank you for you review. We always appreciate good reviews and are so happy you enjoyed the chalet. You are welcome back anytime. Best Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldilock...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and modern chalet.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were very impressed with the modern design of the chalet and it was very comfortable.
Cat had provided a welcome gift of milk, tea,coffee and chocolate biscuits to get us in the holiday mood.
There was lots of useful information and contact details.
Perfect accommodation for a nice holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Hey, I'm so glad to hear you had a good time. Is there another way to start a holiday if not with chocolate biscuits? Hopefully see you again in the future. Best Wishes Cat & Ashley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing