We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bed / fitted wardrobe / telly :) lovely oak beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Double bed / fitted wardrobe / telly :)
lovely oak beds
recently new fited kitechen
lovely oak furniture arr round
new bath room suit fittes
Washing machine
lovely safe graasy area for the children, where u can keep an eye on them
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben N
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Highly recommend, we loved it. close to hemsby beach, very good for kids. Spacious modern chalet really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
X2108IWsu...
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chalet is in a wonderful quiet location although it's close to main road and the onsite shops and pool. There is a lovely enclosed grassy area for the children to play.
The chalet is well presented with plenty of seating areas. In the lounge area you will find a table for 4 with table mats and coasters and a welcoming note from Richard and maryalin. There is a large tv with a dvd player. Lovely wooden coffee table and side table. Main bedroom has a lovely wooden bed with a wonderfully soft mattress. There is a side table and a wardrobe. In here you will find the coin meter for the electricity. There is a shelf with am extra pillow a cot and highchair attachment. There is a small tv on the wall. In the 2nd bedroom you will find twin beds with a side table. Another wardrobe with a shelf where you will find another duvet. Fold up bed and a clothes horse. Also provided are arm bands and a float. You will find the water heater there and a switch for the heated towel rail.
In the bathroom you will find a bath with 2 showers. One is electric the other is part of the taps where you pull the center part up to divert the water to the shower. There is a bathroom cabinet over the sink. Opposite the toilet inside a cupboard and also providing valuable storage space on top is a washing machine and
dryer combined. I found this very useful and it wasn't very expensive to run. I didn't find the programme that I used took to long either. Certainly a lot faster than the one I have at home. There is also a trainer toilet seat on top on the machine for the little ones. The heated towel rail is beside the toilet and the washer/dryer. So be aware for little ones if on. The switch for the washing machine along with the switch for the electric shower are situated on the adjacent walls in the lounge. There has also been provided an electric fan and fan heaters and electric radiators if needed. In the cupboard in the lounge you will find an ironing board, vacuum cleaner, picnic set, beach mat, and I think a swing set. There are also other various things you may find useful to your stay.
In the kitchen I was very impressed. It is the most well stocked kitchen I have ever found. There are plenty of cups plates bowls and side plates.in a wall cupboard. In a second wall cupboard there are plenty of glasses and a cheese grater. There are various coming utensils found in the
drawers and on the worktop stored in a holder. 2 very large deep drawers to store your items. Under the sink there are pegs and an iron and dustpan and brush. There are cloths and washing up liquid but if used please replace for next person. There are plenty of pots and pans and baking/roasting dishes. A microwave full-size cooker. To use the oven you need to set the clock which is very easy to do and most perfect a full-size fridge/freezer.
We chose to book the week before the school holidays so it was lovely and quiet. Not too many people were about which suited us. The onsite shop is well stocked with all the essentials and a few extras which you may like. The swimming pool is very reasonable. It was heated and was perfectly clear and clean. The changing rooms were lovely and. Staff were very friendly. The pool has a maximum depth of 5feet at the deep end. There are plenty of blow up toys for the little ones along with floats and arm bands. There is an arcade with a little bowling area. Cafe and club. Further up the road you will find another shop and arcades and clubs and pubs. You are about 10 minutes walk away from the beach and hemsby's main attractions. Here there are plenty of food takeaways and cafes. There is a shop on the main road for necessities. You are only 6 miles away from great yarmouth. Just up the road you can visit Winterton. All in all a wonderful relaxing time was had. I would fully recommend hiring from Richard and marylin as they are very friendly and if you need to soak to them are easy to get hold of. They answer any questions and see to any problems quickly. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
thanks for your lovely review, your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
thanks for your lovely review and hope to see u again
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
thanks for your lovely review and hope to see u again
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fantastic chalet on a great site. The washing machine was such a great help as it cuts down on the mountain of washing that's always the worst thing about being on holiday. The staff at burmuda were all so friendly and helpful and we had such a great time that we we're genuinely sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
thanks for your lovely review and hope to see u again
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing