We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinel islandprivate poolyogurtevery morningfresh lobsterst martinwelcoming feelreserved beach chairsspacious suitegrand casefree boat ridepink suitesmall kitchenchambre rosean umbrellaparrotsparadise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 158 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Everything about Karibuni Lodge is wonderful (location, ambiance, privacy, security, service, breakfast) EXCEPT for the mattress, pillows and bed linens which definitely need to be upgraded for a truly luxury stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank pf412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Responsable réception at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

We thank you for your comment and we are very pleased that you appreciated the location, ambiance, privacy, security, service and breakfast of the Karibuni Lodge.
We've taken in account your observation regarding the bedding and we'll consider upgrading it if this can make your future stay even more luxurious.
Note that if you have any issue, during any future stay, do not hesitate to let us know while you are still at the Lodge : since we are a small establishment we try to be as responsive as possible and we do our utmost to improve the quality of our guest's stay whenever we can satisfy their demands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We just returned from a 7-day stay in the Beige room of Le Karibuni Lodge. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and it served as a great home base to return to from our daily activities. The rooms and adjoining patio/deck/porch are spacious, the plunge pool adds a nice touch (especially after a full day at the beach), the free continental breakfast was always great, and their association with Pinel Island saves on chairs/umbrellas and on ferry costs. We could have taken their private boat to and from Pinel but we preferred using their kayaks. Le Karabuni is a lodge and not a hotel with a staff at your disposal all day and night. As such, ensure you get the lay of the land before their departure (how to turn on TV, adjust the A/C, program the safe, use the transformer to handle 110V, etc). The staff (Anais and Sylvana) were always helpful, and took great pains to ensure we were comfortable and that all of our needs were met. Le Karabuni also recommended we use NONO car rental service. Do so with confidence. They will pick you up and take your directly to Le Karabuni, and then return you to the airport at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We only stayed for a couple of days (side trip from Anguilla) but can not recommend Karibuni enough.

We had two suites...didn't expect a little kitchen in each suite but loved it. The pool was small but great.

The day on Pinel was fantastic and we will repeat. There was a boat that took us there and an amazing waiter who took care of us for the entire day-just great and the ice cream boat was a nice touch too.

Sylvania brought us breakfast each morning, after we raised our "parrot" and that was so cool.

Quiet and relaxing...thank you, we'll return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veyarestaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We stayed in the Pink room with the private pool and it was SO worth the price. Staying here was the highlight of our trip to St. Martin. We rented a car at the airport and drove to Karibuni Lodge. It was a little difficult to find, and the one road getting to it was under repair, but once you find it, it is secure (you need a code to get into the gate), and in a beautiful location. Parking is very tight, so rent a small car!

We planned our excursions in advance, so we didn't need much help from Manon or Karl, but they were around to help and answer any questions for part of the day. We did Kayak over to Pinel Island and had chairs/lunch there. The restaurant is good, but plan on spending a very long time eating. As Americans, we were not prepared for the time it takes to have a meal on the islands. The service everywhere was SLOW. Pinel island is beautiful and we hiked the trails to see all sides. When you get to the restaurant, you have to flag someone down and tell them you are staying at the lodge. Depending on who you talk to, they may or may not know anything about it. So communication was lacking the first time, but the second time we went, it was better.

Our room was fantastic! So private, so big, and the view is spectacular. We went to the grocery and cooked in two nights. It is all open-air (including the shower), but able to be shut-up at night with A/C if it gets too hot or noisy (nature noise). Sylvania brings breakfast every morning and she is a delight. If you want to splurge a little, this room is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Pink Room is the BEST!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were given such a lovely and friendly welcome by Karl who showed us to our accommodation where we were stunned by the most beautiful view. The room was very large and comfortable with a very large deck overlooking the swimming pool. Included in the room rate is a free ferry to Pinel Island with sun beds and umbrellas. We were served a very French style breakfast each morning by Silvana who also looked after our room and us! But the warmth of welcome we received each day during our three week stay from Manon and her lovely dog Loopy is something we will always remember. This is an extraordinary place on a beautiful island and we cannot recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 267Fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews