We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karibuni Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
151
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtprivate poolevery morningpinel islandst martingrand casewonderful breakfastfresh lobsterbeautiful viewreserved beach chairssmall kitchenfree boat ridepink suitefree accessunique experiencelast stopworth the price
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Peaceful place , everybody has been very nice and available from the beginning to the end .

Easy to go to pinel island 5 m walking to the boat or even kayak ( 15 m to go by kayak ) and restaurant reservation at pinel are included with the room .

The view from the room was amazing , you feel straight like home there .

Breack fast fresh and tasty with local food surprise like banana marmelade !!! With the ocean view !!!

Thank you karibuni lodge for this cool experience we didn't want to go back home after been there !!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank audric3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Beautiful location! Gorgeous views! Cozy hip rooms. Can't say enough about Karibunis welcoming feel. Manon and Karl were extremely kind and helpful with recommendations for eating out and/or eating in. It was the last stop on our Caribbean adventure and a fantastic place to close out our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BotanicMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear BotanicMechanic we are so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us !!! You'd be very pleased to welcome back whenever you want ;) Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We stay 3 nights in "La Chambre Rose" (with private terrasse and swimming pool) for our wedding anniversary. The staff is perfect, the room was stunning and we loved the way you will get your breakfast (I won't say more to keep the surprise;)
The super plus is to have access by boat (morning departures) to Pinel Island just opposite to the lodge. This is a very unique experience to easily reach the island to spend a farniente day. Over there the staff will welcome you and you will get reserved place on the beach. The Karibuni restaurant is delicious (fresh food) and affordable.
Perfect spot to fully relax. I recommend this place and this part of St Martin. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

This was our second time to stay at Karibuni Lodge and again we were not disappointed, to the contrary again welcomed by the warm team. We stayed at the pink suite with the private pool. Wonderfull spacious suite with a small kitchen, large bed and nice bathroom. From the pool / terrace you have a perfect view to Pinel Island. Breakfast is brought to you every morning by Sylvanna (the so spontaneous and always happy maid) ordering by putting up the Parrot. She even recognised us after 5 years. Pinel Island can be visited and a reservation will be made at the lovely restaurant there, where food of high standard is served. DO try the exotic salad or the lobster! You will be brought there by private transfer or you can use one of the canoes. Cul de Sac is still a quiet place and not so touristic like the other small cities like Marigot or even worse the Dutch side of the island. Lots of American tourists there and time sharing. Also the cruise ships enter Philipsburg (Dutch Side) and will bring tourists that also visit Pinel Island. We do hope St Maarten / St Martin keeps its character as we already see big differences with 5 years ago. Don't let ik become a second Aruba!
Karibuni Lodge keeps you out of the buzz but with lots of opportunities for going out for dinner in the neighbourhood (like rest. Sol y Luna) or at Grand Case (nice on Tuesday night when there is a market) only 10 -15 min drive. We will be back to enjoy the quietness and yet enjoy the sun, beach and wonderful food. Thanks to Manon, Erik, Sylvanna and all others.

Room Tip: try the pink suite because of the private pool however all suites are wonderful
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at Karibuni. The rooms offer great views although the lodge is a little distance to restaurants...walking to the closest isn't too bad but it is up hill on the way back. They also offer shuttles over to Pinel Beach and will reserve chairs for you, highly recommend this. The food at Pinel is excellent so make sure you plan a lunch there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Cdninasia,
We thank you for your comment and are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Lodge and nice lunchs at the restaurant !!!
The Lodge is located on a hill overlooking the Bay (hence the beautiful view from the suite...) but it implies walking up the hill on your way back from Pinel or from the nearby restaurants, sorry for this inconvenience.
In fact a car rental is advisable for long stays as, if the nearby restaurants are only about 5-10 minutes walk away, Grand Case or Orient Bay (where you'll find a wider range of restaurants) are about 10 minutes drive away from the Lodge.
Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews