We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”
Review of Karibuni Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karibuni Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Cul de Sac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent six peaceful and relaxing days at Karibuni Lodge. Loved having a private pool. Sylvanna's smiling face and wonderful breakfast was a delightful way to begin each day. Owners of lodge were away on holiday but both office workers were very helpful and did an awesome job "holding down the fort".

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This small upscale hotel was something out of a movie. We had a private swimming pool and hammock. The views were spectacular. Carl and manon at front desk were great. This is a great honey moon place or if you want a very quiet getaway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OttawaCelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night coming back from St. Barts before heading back to the US. I highly recommend doing this if you are going to St. Barts because it breaks up the trip home and gives you one more day in paradise. This boutique hotel only offers I believe 6 villas, but they are all decorated so beautifully and included a kitchen and large shower. They overlook Pinel island and the owners of the hotel will charter you their on their boat so you can have lunch and enjoy the beach on the island. Everyone was so sweet and hospitable. Really recommend this place to anyone if they're look to relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We just returned from a seven day stay at Karibuni Lodge. Our cottage, perched on a hill with a spectacular view of Orient Bay, was serene and beautiful. The pictures viewed on Trip Advisor are absolutely true to what we experienced, just add exotic birds, florals and sea breezes. Manon, Carl and Sylvanna went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They provided helpful advice and also arranged our travel details for a spontaneous day trip to St. Barths. Every morning Sylvanna brought us fresh croissants, tropical fruits, juices and the most delightful breakfast yogurt with granola and maple.

Each day we were offered a free boat trip Pinel Island. When we did go to the island, Karibuni provided reserved beach chairs under an umbrella, along with a shaded table at the outdoor restaurant.

Such a lovely place and lovely staff who truly know how to set the stage for a relaxing and tropical vacation.

Room Tip: There are several cottages. We saw one of the other cottages and it was as beautiful as ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Karen M.,

It was such a pleasure having you at the Lodge, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience here with us :) I guess our "Chloe" will keep a fond memory of your stay !!!

If I may, I just would like to mention that the Lodge offers a view over the "C U L de S A C" Bay and its three islands : Little Key, Pinel and Tintamarre... so that our future guests might not be confused.

Looking forward to having you back...

The Karibuni Lodge's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Peaceful place , everybody has been very nice and available from the beginning to the end .

Easy to go to pinel island 5 m walking to the boat or even kayak ( 15 m to go by kayak ) and restaurant reservation at pinel are included with the room .

The view from the room was amazing , you feel straight like home there .

Breack fast fresh and tasty with local food surprise like banana marmelade !!! With the ocean view !!!

Thank you karibuni lodge for this cool experience we didn't want to go back home after been there !!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank audric3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Beautiful location! Gorgeous views! Cozy hip rooms. Can't say enough about Karibunis welcoming feel. Manon and Karl were extremely kind and helpful with recommendations for eating out and/or eating in. It was the last stop on our Caribbean adventure and a fantastic place to close out our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BotanicMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear BotanicMechanic we are so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us !!! You'd be very pleased to welcome back whenever you want ;) Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stay 3 nights in "La Chambre Rose" (with private terrasse and swimming pool) for our wedding anniversary. The staff is perfect, the room was stunning and we loved the way you will get your breakfast (I won't say more to keep the surprise;)
The super plus is to have access by boat (morning departures) to Pinel Island just opposite to the lodge. This is a very unique experience to easily reach the island to spend a farniente day. Over there the staff will welcome you and you will get reserved place on the beach. The Karibuni restaurant is delicious (fresh food) and affordable.
Perfect spot to fully relax. I recommend this place and this part of St Martin. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cul de Sac
6.1 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
764 reviews
10.4 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
29.6 km away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
31 reviews
3 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#1 of 8 in Grand Case
1,822 reviews
30.5 km away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibuni Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibuni Lodge

Address: 29 Terrasses de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Cul de Sac
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cul de Sac
Price Range: $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Boutique Hotel of Six Spacious rooms on the best spot of Saint Martin, marine reserve ,special transfert and service on pinel at Karibuni restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Karibuni Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karibuni Lodge Saint-Martin/Cul De Sac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing