We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinel island private pool yogurt every morning st martin welcoming feel reserved beach chairs lobster spacious suite grand case pink suite small kitchen chambre rose an umbrella parrots paradise beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

This small upscale hotel was something out of a movie. We had a private swimming pool and hammock. The views were spectacular. Carl and manon at front desk were great. This is a great honey moon place or if you want a very quiet getaway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OttawaCelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night coming back from St. Barts before heading back to the US. I highly recommend doing this if you are going to St. Barts because it breaks up the trip home and gives you one more day in paradise. This boutique hotel only offers I believe 6 villas, but they are all decorated so beautifully and included a kitchen and large shower. They overlook Pinel island and the owners of the hotel will charter you their on their boat so you can have lunch and enjoy the beach on the island. Everyone was so sweet and hospitable. Really recommend this place to anyone if they're look to relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We just returned from a seven day stay at Karibuni Lodge. Our cottage, perched on a hill with a spectacular view of Orient Bay, was serene and beautiful. The pictures viewed on Trip Advisor are absolutely true to what we experienced, just add exotic birds, florals and sea breezes. Manon, Carl and Sylvanna went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They provided helpful advice and also arranged our travel details for a spontaneous day trip to St. Barths. Every morning Sylvanna brought us fresh croissants, tropical fruits, juices and the most delightful breakfast yogurt with granola and maple.

Each day we were offered a free boat trip Pinel Island. When we did go to the island, Karibuni provided reserved beach chairs under an umbrella, along with a shaded table at the outdoor restaurant.

Such a lovely place and lovely staff who truly know how to set the stage for a relaxing and tropical vacation.

Room Tip: There are several cottages. We saw one of the other cottages and it was as beautiful as ours.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Karen M.,

It was such a pleasure having you at the Lodge, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience here with us :) I guess our "Chloe" will keep a fond memory of your stay !!!

If I may, I just would like to mention that the Lodge offers a view over the "C U L de S A C" Bay and its three islands : Little Key, Pinel and Tintamarre... so that our future guests might not be confused.

Looking forward to having you back...

The Karibuni Lodge's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Peaceful place , everybody has been very nice and available from the beginning to the end .

Easy to go to pinel island 5 m walking to the boat or even kayak ( 15 m to go by kayak ) and restaurant reservation at pinel are included with the room .

The view from the room was amazing , you feel straight like home there .

Breack fast fresh and tasty with local food surprise like banana marmelade !!! With the ocean view !!!

Thank you karibuni lodge for this cool experience we didn't want to go back home after been there !!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank audric3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Beautiful location! Gorgeous views! Cozy hip rooms. Can't say enough about Karibunis welcoming feel. Manon and Karl were extremely kind and helpful with recommendations for eating out and/or eating in. It was the last stop on our Caribbean adventure and a fantastic place to close out our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BotanicMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear BotanicMechanic we are so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us !!! You'd be very pleased to welcome back whenever you want ;) Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews