We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sand
Leicester, United Kingdom

Great tasting food

Review of The Lodge Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 27, 2024
I had the lobster mac n cheese. Wow that was tasty I’m soooo full and a great price too. Well presented with a crusty cheesy top mmmm
The other half had king prawn curry and it looked, and smelt amazing and apparently with his empty plate tasted pretty good to
If you’re in the area do stop you won’t be disappointed
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittany Taberner, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed the lobster mac n cheese and it's great to hear the king prawn curry was a hit as well. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Brittany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$229
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$229
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$229
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
0.0 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$222
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
  • Agoda.com
    C$191
  • Priceline
    C$222
0.3 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
C$248
C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
  • Priceline
    C$244
0.4 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$229
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
0.5 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$163
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$163
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$163
  • Agoda.com
    C$162
1.4 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$207
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$207
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • eDreams
    C$207
1.4 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$177
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$177
  • Vio.com
    C$177
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
1.6 km from The Lodge Hotel
Bar/Lounge
C$133
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
  • Vio.com
    C$133
  • eDreams
    C$133
1.7 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
    C$133
1.8 km from The Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
C$447
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    2.6 km from The Lodge Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Old Hunstanton
    Reviews (1,050)
    Filter reviews
    1,050 results
    Traveller rating
    780
    198
    36
    19
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    780
    198
    36
    19
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bottle store attic suite courtyard room walk in shower pub with rooms hunstanton beach christmas break night stay lovely room full english lovely hotel fantastic stay north norfolk an evening meal few minutes walk short break stayed for two nights
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 1,050 reviews
    Reviewed May 23, 2024

    Popped in for breakfast and was over the moon with the attentive service and friendliness.
    Breakfast was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed the laughter in the back ground from all of the staff having a great time.
    Will be back next week for some dinner, can't wait!!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Susie M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brittany Taberner, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and appreciated our attentive and friendly service. It's great to know the positive atmosphere added to your experience.

    We look forward to welcoming you back for dinner.

    Best regards,

    Brittany

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 22, 2024

    Me and my family were dissapointed by the service hugely. The food was really good but the servers ruined the meal entirely. The server didn't take our drinks order and we had to wait until we were ordering our food to get our drinks. Not one glass was collected through our entire meal. When I went up to pay it was like I was an inconvenience. They didn't ask how our meal was or have any chat at all. The staff seemed all sour faced and uninterested. I would understand if they were busy but it really wasn't so there wasn't any excuse other than poor quality servers. Me and my family will not be returning. Very dissapointed.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank J S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brittany Taberner, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our service. This is not the norm for us, as you can see from our numerous reviews and we regret that it affected your meal.

    We’re glad you enjoyed the food, but we apologize for the lapses in service. Had we known at the time, our manager would have been happy to address your concerns on the spot. Your comments will be used to improve our service quality.

    We hope you’ll reconsider and give us another chance to provide the excellent experience we’re known for.

    Best regards,

    Brittany

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 28, 2024

    We visited the Lodge with 25 friends for my partner's 40th birthday meal. From the very first contact the Lodge team were excellent- friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Kasia in particular stood out in this respect. The food was excellent in terms of variey, quality and value, and the Garden Room was ideal, given the size of our party. It was a fantastic evening, and I would heartily recommend the Lodge. We will definitely return.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Thomas C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brittany Taberner, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your partner's 40th birthday celebration was a success and that you and your friends had a fantastic evening. It's great to know that our team, especially Kasia, made a positive impression with their friendly and efficient service.

    We're delighted that you enjoyed the variety, quality, and value of the food, and that the Garden Room suited your party's needs perfectly. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.

    Best regards,

    Brittany

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 27, 2024

    We are a group of 16 who go an an annual golf tripto Norfolk and this was our 8th year running staying at The Lodge. As usual, everything about our two night stay was excellent. The rooms were in a great condition, the food, both breakfast and dinner was as good as ever and the very friendly staff could not have done more to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The Lodge seems to get better and better every year and we look forward to returning in 2025!!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank X2291BRandrewm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2024

    Room on 1st floor tip top condition. Spacious room, huge bed, large bathroom. All very clean. Didn't ask but all towels changed after 1st night, bathroom wiped down and bed remade. Exceptional service and exceptional team to deal with. Highly recommend and yes, we will be back. PS Breakfasts and dinner are also excellent.
    Thanks all for making our stay so comfortable.

    Room tip: Look out for seasonal offers. They are worthwhile. Eat in Bar restaurant it is lovely atmosphere.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lincsdave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brittany Taberner, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2024

    Thank you for your excellent review!

    It was so nice to read such lovely comments and I will be sure to pass them onto all of the staff.

    I hope you won't leave it too long until your next visit.

    Many thanks

    Brittany

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews