We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and helpful owners on hand,well run,well...”
other travellers have booked this property
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky B
Saint Martial de Mirambeau, France
1 review
“Friendly and helpful owners on hand,well run,well equipped,and well placed.!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently spent a fortnight here,and had a great time.Amanda John and son could not have been more helpful,and made our holiday by their willingness to help with our little boat,and area info..thank all three of you.
The cottage has all you need,and is beautifully kept,plus a really good parking area next to the accomodation, bonus!
With a superb fish restaurant in the village as well,it couldn't have been better.
See you next time...
Nik and Tim

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you in our cottage. We trust you had a safe onward journey. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing holiday break”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Thank you so much for another wonderful stay ~ just when you think the cottage has it all ( so comfy sofas last time and a new bath ) we were treated to an amazing wide screen TV. The care and attention to detail is amazing as John & Amanda are perfect hosts. This is all on top of the most amazing fishing location, Kris loved catching his 15lb pike from the jetty and enjoyed tapping on the window for a cuppa. Very relaxing home to enjoy the surrounding areas too. Thank you for another great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , but TV tops it
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you all again, thank you for your continued support since 2002. Look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterflan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice winters break”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice comfortable cottage in a great position ,backing on the river , good fishing , hope to holiday again at Langtons view ps Amanda said it had a 42in tv but i think she will find out its 50in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. You are right about the TV!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation-it has everything you need.
Location is superb and has lots of local amenities close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are pleased you found the cottage clean & comfortable. Horning is a beautiful village and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightscen...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, fab week away”
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in March 2011

This was a comfy cottage in a lovely spot. My daughter and I spent a very happy week here. The owners were friendly and helpful, and Horning was pretty, with handy shops and restaurants. We hope to visit again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2012
Thank you or your kind review. Horning is a very pretty village with lots of local shops and restaurants. We are pleased you found the cottage comfortable and in a nice position. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana p
Rotherham
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This is a beautifully appointed cottage within walking distance of the lovely village of Horning and a short drive from both Wroxham & Potter Heigham. The cottage itself has a lovely homely feel and is maintained and furnished to the highest standard. You can be assured of a lovely welcome by the owners Amanda & John who go the extra mile to ensure that you have everything you need for a perfect holiday. I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2011
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased you found the cottage to be of a high standard. We try to make sure our guests have everything they require for a perfect holiday and if we haven't got it- if you let us know we will get it for you!! As you have booked for next year we very much look forward to seeing you then!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyg114
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing waterfront home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is our 4th time and we are back again for the new year. The accomodation is great always clean and with new leather recliner suite makes it very nice. Being on the water with your own area to fish makes it relaxing sat on patio day or night watching swans ducks etc or going to one of 3 locals all within easy walk and all serve good food. John and Amanda always make it good being so friendly and always helpful you will not go wrong staying here. Book one of the day boats the best there is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2011
It's always nice to have positive feed back. We are lucky to have regular visitors like yourself and are glad you like the new sofa's!!. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday again and look forward to seeing you soon to celebrate the New Year.

John & Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing