We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing family holiday in a lovely cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corliss H
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing family holiday in a lovely cottage.”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a last minute holiday. We were delighted that we managed to get such a great cottage. It was immaculate and very comfortable. The working boat yard was no problem because we were out and about most of the time. We loved our stay and came home feeling very relaxed.
Thank you John and Amanda.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. our priority is to keep the cottage as clean and comfortble as is humanly possible at all times. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaky68
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a lovely week in horning, the cottage is beautiful, the location is lovely apart from the fact that we wasn't told there was a working boatyard a few yards away from the property and that at 8 in the morning we was to be awaken by the banging of tools or machinery be turned on, and that fishing is good, but make sure you do it after 4pm when all the boats have come back, also I didn't appreciate a letter being pushed through the door telling us on Thursday that our holiday was nearly over and to be out by 9am Saturday, which we already knew. I must say it is a remarkable cottage in exceptional condition but with these few niggles I'm sorry to say we will not be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
We are very pleased you found the cottage to be exceptional. We do inform guests there is a boat yard near to the property and as Horning is a working village we are not responsible for any work going on in the surrounding area. The departure letter is a standard letter given to all our customers confirming departure times etc and to wish them a safe journey home. We are sorry you will not be returning but we take your comments on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Ideal Setting”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent a glorious week at end of May in Horning. Aside from being really lucky with weather we were delighted with our find of Langton's View. It is everything you could want for a restful lazy holiday on the riverside. The cottage is exactly as shown and all is of a high standard. Spent some lovely evenings on the patio enjoying an evening meal with a glass of wine with the sun setting in front of us. What more could you want. Thanks to John, Amanda and son John for tips on where to eat out. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday,and we are looking forward to seeing you next year !! Please bring the weather with you again !! It is so nice to know our all our hard work in keeping the cottage to a high standard is worth while !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best kept secret on the river”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently returned from a week's holiday in your perfect little cottage. We usually stay on the main river so were pleasantly suprised by this perfect location. We are loathed to recommend it as we want to keep it for ourselves! it is like being on your own island and we spent many afternoons enjoying a drink on the balcony overlooking the river. It really is so relaxing and quiet...in fact it is an 11 out of 10.....we both feel so revived and cant wait to return..just don't tell everyone ! sssshhhh.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much. We do try to keep the cottage at the highest standard and it is a lovely compliment that you were so happy with it & it's position on the Broads. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky B
Saint Martial de Mirambeau, France
1 review
“Friendly and helpful owners on hand,well run,well equipped,and well placed.!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently spent a fortnight here,and had a great time.Amanda John and son could not have been more helpful,and made our holiday by their willingness to help with our little boat,and area info..thank all three of you.
The cottage has all you need,and is beautifully kept,plus a really good parking area next to the accomodation, bonus!
With a superb fish restaurant in the village as well,it couldn't have been better.
See you next time...
Nik and Tim

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you in our cottage. We trust you had a safe onward journey. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing holiday break”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Thank you so much for another wonderful stay ~ just when you think the cottage has it all ( so comfy sofas last time and a new bath ) we were treated to an amazing wide screen TV. The care and attention to detail is amazing as John & Amanda are perfect hosts. This is all on top of the most amazing fishing location, Kris loved catching his 15lb pike from the jetty and enjoyed tapping on the window for a cuppa. Very relaxing home to enjoy the surrounding areas too. Thank you for another great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , but TV tops it
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you all again, thank you for your continued support since 2002. Look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterflan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice winters break”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice comfortable cottage in a great position ,backing on the river , good fishing , hope to holiday again at Langtons view ps Amanda said it had a 42in tv but i think she will find out its 50in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. You are right about the TV!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing