We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High standard”

Review of Teal Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rather-be...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“High standard ”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just enjoyed an excellent week at Teal Lodge. We carefully researched where to stay - there are plenty of properties available but many are very dated.

Teal Lodge did not disappoint. Modern, clean, well equipped and excellent location. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi Mark,

Please accept our apologies for the delayed response to your review.

It was kind of you to take the time to leave such a lovely review. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris5851...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent the New Year at Teal Lodge with my partner. The lodge was of the highest standard and fully equipt. Situated on the river and with its own fishing platform, and what a good catch we had. We would recommend this property to all and will be making a return visit. Many thanks to the rental company for making the booking and checking in so easy,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could not fault the property in any way
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear Chris,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I do apologies for the delay in responding.

Kind Regards

The Team
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenandK...
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just had a fantastic week at Teal Lodge, it was brilliant, the lodge has everything and more! Lots of special touches, every room is so beautiful, we have always been on the broads on the best boats but this lodge beats them hands down! We even hired a day boat for the full week and that was great. Well done Riverside Rentals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
830anitat
Westleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband, our cottage was fantastic, great property with everything to hand, a home from home comfortable with a patio to sit and relax and a balcony on the top floor also room to sit and relax. I would recommend this cottage to my friends and family. We would definitely go back. Ideal spot for visiting villages, pubs and boating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to shops, pubs and other villages
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean and well positioned. We had such a fab stay. The house was spotless when we arrived and it had everything you needed (including a utility room). We stay in Horning every year and have stayed in similar properties so the standard has to be high and it was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing