We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUNNYBECK COTTAGE

TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
VILLAGE SETTING
RELAX BY THE FIRE
QUIRKY TOUCHES
LARGE MODERN KITCHEN DINER
FAMOUS RAILWAY
SLEEPY GIGGLESWICK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blackers0...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time at 'Sunnybeck', the cottage had everything you could wish for! The walks from the doorstep were ideal for our pooch, and just a nice stroll into dog friendly Settle. All in all was perfect, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon?

Carol ( the owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lettuces5...
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cottage in great location to explore the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was easy to find and Carol welcomed us on arrival, which was great. The cottage is well equipped, spacious but cosy, with plenty of different areas to relax in. It is furnished to a high standard and is a home from home.

The dogs were made to feel very welcome, with dog towels, bowls and treats. The location is ideal for dog owners as there are plenty of walks from just outside the back gate and is right on the border of the National Park so plenty to explore.

In Settle we had an excellent meal in The Little House in Settle, a good curry fix at The Royal Spice and the best fish n chip takeaway at The Fisherman. Booths the local supermarket is a 5 minute car journey or 15 minute walk and is ideal for picking up those essentials when cooking in.

In summary a great cottage in a great location and perfect for four legged friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope we see you all again soon?

Best wishes

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBreen67
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived on the Saturday tea time after breaking up from school on the Friday eager to relax, unwind and does some great walks. \the cottage was perfect, every little detail had been thought out carefully from the dog treats to a well stocked condiments cupboard! There was a good selection of DVDs and magazines and candles( which can in handy when the village experienced a powercut).
The beds were the best I've slept on when holidaying and I am going to replace my home ones with the same. The beck and adjoining field were perfect for walking Rufus who has been mardy since his return. I can honestly say that I wished it was my home and we will defiantly be returning. We ate in the Black Horse, Craven arms and the Lion- all were really nice. The fish and chip shop opposite the petrol station in Settle is good too. We will be returning and I can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you very much your wonderful review and I hope you come back and see us again soon?

Kisses for Rufus xxx

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskyjunk...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thanks to Catol for the lovely basket of strawberries and cream. The cottage was perfectly situated for Setttle and walks. Well equipped kitchen and beautiful throughout.
Diesel our husky loved the biscuits and doggy towels provided and the field opposite for last night walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: No blinds in the kitchen area and bedroom,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunnybeck, I hope we see you again soon?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K9_SLH
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect all round”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the cottage for the last week of June with our two dogs and had a lovely time. The cottage is just as the photos suggest, great in every way and the surrounding countryside beautiful. After wonderful walks we were happy to return to the cottage for gin and tonics in the garden. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunnybeck and I hope we see you again?

Kind regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie O
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top marks for a cottage which exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this cottage for a week to accommodate a couple of friends from France. It is extremely well kitted out, with excellent decor and in a quiet spot by the beck. Our friends were very impressed and really enjoyed their stay. Carol, the owner, is very welcoming, approachable and efficient. Top marks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your friends stay at Sunnybeck and I really hope we see you again soon?

Regards

Carol the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100martij...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in comfortable cottage”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for 3 days over Easter with our 11-year old daughter and our (large) dog and we had a great time. The surrounding area is beautiful for hiking/touring and Settle is a very pleasant little town. The house is in top condition and is really very comfortable with a great kitchen and living room space and 3 well-sized bedrooms. The house is very dog-friendly and Carol was very welcoming and thorough in making sure we would not need anything during our stay. We certainly plan to be back some time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for choosing Sunnybeck for your trip to The Dales?
I hope we see you all again one day?

Regards

Carol (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing