We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands is a large house sleeping up to 19 guests in comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Woodlands is a large house sleeping up to 19 guests in comfort.
Views across the Ribble valley, an inglenook fireplace and a 42” plasma TV behind the paneling.
Comfortably seats 18 guests around the 15ft oak table, a wood burning stove and a tuned piano
Cosy seating around the brick fireplace, a snug room to watch DVD's in or sit with a book
A range cooker and seating for 10. 2 dishwashers, 2 sinks, and an enormous fridge
The main kitchen is well equipped and leads out to the terrace.  There's a 2nd kitchen next doo
The front double - lovely bed with a view, ensuite bathroom, TV and views over the Ribble valley
The 4 poster - a lovely bed, ensuite bathroom, TV and leafy views of the grounds and Settle.
The attic - a lovely antique walnut bed and a cast iron claw foot bath with panoramic views
The old bathroom - a king-size or twin beds, ensuite bathroom and views over the Ribble valley
The middle bedroom - a double bed, ensuite shower room, views over the Ribble valley
The kids room - this room is great for kids, if only because the beams are a little low…
The little double room - charming room with a small double bed
The small yellow room - a single bed and the house bathroom is next door
The back bedroom - a double bed, this room is next to the house bathroom
There are 5 bathrooms, a wet room on the ground floor and as well as a loo on the top floor
fantastic views over the Ribble Valley and Attimire
The terrace has plenty of seating, stunning views and a couple of lawns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property in a stunning location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

7 couples stayed here for a birthday celebration. The house is perfect, loads of bedroom, living and kitchen space. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Walking distance to Settle for shops and pubs. Lots of space for outdoor living too. Excellent and fast communication from owner. Highly recommended we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
“Fantastic venue for Mums 70th”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We chose Woodlands to celebrate mums 70th birthday with family.....children, grandchildren and great grandchildren (ages 5 to 72). We all had a fantastic long weekend, the house is beautiful, you can’t go wrong with any of the bedrooms.....they are all lovely, comfy beds and lovely bedding and pillows. Hot water was ample at all times, despite our large group.

We are a group that loves to party and entertain. The kitchen facilities and equipment were spot on, we weren’t short on anything. Great selection of pots, pans, plates, glasses etc. We held a murder mystery party on one of the nights, and the dining room was just perfect!

Venue in relation to local amenities great...5 minute walk to lovely pub, and a 15/20 minute walk into Settle.

All in all a great weekend/week retreat....wish we could go back in summer and see the countryside from the patio! Lovely to go back to my Yorkshire roots, if only for a few wonderful days. None of us wanted to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Venue”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A group of 19 of us, ranging in age from 10 to 50+ got together here for a post-Xmas break. The house is lovely, well-equipped and full of character. Its location is ideal, with wonderful views but also just a short walk from Settle, a lovely town with a railway station meaning a good connection to public transport. We all enjoyed our stay very much. A couple of the bedrooms on the third floor were a bit cooler than the rest, and the showers were adequate rather than powerful, but this did not spoil the overall delight we took in staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy A
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Magnificent house ”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

19 of us , from 4 families, stayed at The Woodlands for half term week to celebrate a 60 th Birthday . The house is truly magnificent with heaps of space. Fantastic views. Great walks from the door and the train station just 15 mins away It is also within a short walking distance of 5 lovely pubs and Settle village.

The house has been tastefully furnished and has very comfortable beds with luxury linen I cannot recommend this place enough. The attention to detail was remarkable. It was as if the Edwardian family and servants had just left ......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent home for our Family gathering.”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked Woodlands to accommodate 12 of us and the location, space for parking on the drive and stunning views (weather permitting) was perfect.

Having the majority of the bedrooms with ensuite facilities significantly helped when getting ready to go out for our evening meal. Good central heating and open fire option adds to the cosiness of this home. Having a main kitchen and additional kitchen/utility room was very useful with plenty of glasses, crockery, utensils. Separate boot/outdoor clothing room was very welcome.

We would book again and recommend it.

Just a few things that could be enhanced. Beds with foot board are a little restrictive for taller people, sofas in lounge would benefit from having a higher back to them and some saucepans needed replacing.

Thank you to David and his team of helpers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bope4
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a lovely time - the house is beautiful, owner helpful and walking great. Perfect for group holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights recently, really the best thing about this place are the awesome views. The house, rooms and bathrooms are reasonably clean..but need to be spruced up in places, curtains in particular. But I must say we had a great time in the house. I would recommend for a family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing