We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading(Burghfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Vere Wokefield Estate(Stratfield Mortimer)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roselawn Hotel(Burghfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
89
34
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
89
34
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice arearoom was cleanbreakfast boxmotorway servicescheap hotelfull refundsat navrooms are basiclady on receptionservices car parkhappily stay here againgreat showergood nights sleepreading westroom keyshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were expecting traffic noise, but none was heard, no trouble parking, helpfull staff, clean room, everything was better than expected. the view from the room was not motorway as you might expect, but countryside and it was a nice view, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank khouse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very professional, the receptionist Carmen has delivered outstanding customer service . She'd moved my room upon arrival within seconds. She has Very good knowledge about the layout of the hotel. The room and the hotel was spotless clean. Very good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank zambilas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late as often do when travelling, seamless check-in, room warm, bed clean and comfy, Costa available all night, but tea in the room. Good size bath, slept like a dream....The building is a little worn around the edges but felt safe, and no hassle stay at very good price

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DianeCorrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will always try to book Travelodge over most other hotels only because I find the beds comfortable and I will always get a good nights sleep regardless.

Having been to Swindon dogs, it was a good choice to spend the night here ready for our onward journey the following morning.

The hotel was next door to the services between junction 11/12 westbound.

The room was booked online for £39 and we decided to extend the leaving time until 14:00 for only £10 extra.

The room was clean and basic with tea/coffee making facilities and TV.
The bathroom again was also clean and the shower as good as most of the Travelodge I've stayed before.

My only observation was the smell in the room which had come from the plug holes in the bathroom, but after running the taps for 2 minutes and opening the window, the smell soon left the room, we also noted that the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work.

Otherwise, still a good nights sleep and I would still choose Travelodge over others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank optomistic1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, great price great room and the service from the night staff member Anil was of the highest order, definitely deserves mentioning, helped us with every need, all round top guy :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews