We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
110
101
42
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
101
42
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area travel lodge room was clean motorway services breakfast box cheap hotel sat nav services car park lady on reception great shower a great nights sleep room key short stay no air con easy access nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

we were expecting traffic noise, but none was heard, no trouble parking, helpfull staff, clean room, everything was better than expected. the view from the room was not motorway as you might expect, but countryside and it was a nice view, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank khouse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Staff very professional, the receptionist Carmen has delivered outstanding customer service . She'd moved my room upon arrival within seconds. She has Very good knowledge about the layout of the hotel. The room and the hotel was spotless clean. Very good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank zambilas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Arrived late as often do when travelling, seamless check-in, room warm, bed clean and comfy, Costa available all night, but tea in the room. Good size bath, slept like a dream....The building is a little worn around the edges but felt safe, and no hassle stay at very good price

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DianeCorrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

I will always try to book Travelodge over most other hotels only because I find the beds comfortable and I will always get a good nights sleep regardless.

Having been to Swindon dogs, it was a good choice to spend the night here ready for our onward journey the following morning.

The hotel was next door to the services between junction 11/12 westbound.

The room was booked online for £39 and we decided to extend the leaving time until 14:00 for only £10 extra.

The room was clean and basic with tea/coffee making facilities and TV.
The bathroom again was also clean and the shower as good as most of the Travelodge I've stayed before.

My only observation was the smell in the room which had come from the plug holes in the bathroom, but after running the taps for 2 minutes and opening the window, the smell soon left the room, we also noted that the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work.

Otherwise, still a good nights sleep and I would still choose Travelodge over others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank optomistic1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, great price great room and the service from the night staff member Anil was of the highest order, definitely deserves mentioning, helped us with every need, all round top guy :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews