We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just feel the pleasure of visit villa Livia!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Livia

swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
one of the bedrooms in the dependance first floor master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
swimming pool
one of the bedrooms in the dependance
first floor master bedroom
first floor bathroom with steam shower
first floor living area
the fully equipped kitchen
one of the bedrooms in the main house
...and another one
swimming pool at night
bistro seating in the garden
winter garden
lounge and frescoed ceilings
ready for a dinner...
living and dining room with frescoed ceilings
tables in the winter garden
December among the orange trees in the garden
Views of the garden and  dependance from the 1st floor
the medieval castle in Partanna
A view of the pool and winter garden
the magnificent temple of Hera in Selinunte
one of the single bedrooms in the dependance
Views from 2nd floor
The inviting hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Partanna, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DashaM270...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just feel the pleasure of visit villa Livia!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Livia is amazing place and the owners- are incredible! We stayed with a group of 13 guests in September 2014 and everything was just perfect - could not be better! Totally outstanding! The beautiful surroundings and the warm soul of the villa just embrace you. You just want to stay there the rest of your life!
Livia was attentive and kind from the time of booking until the very last minute of our stay. Thank you to Livia and your family for giving us an authentic Sicilian experience and going above and beyond to help us create the vacation we dreamt of! Livia and her family are FANTASTIC hosts.
Could not recommend this gorgeous peaceful place more highly.

We would definitely go back to this beautiful villa, you will fall in love with it. You get to live the Sicilian way of life :)


And a few words about this outstanding villa:

Magnificently situated in a 19th century villa, located in a residential area in Partanna, surrounded by the garden this fairy villa is a true symbol of the country’s and family’s historical heritage, in service to the hospitality tradition of excellence of Sicilian family .

Villa Livia is synonymous of timeless comfort, elegance and luxury, providing all guests unique experiences.
Monumental entrances, signed frescoed ceilings, precious woods, noble halls lavishly decorated with period furnishing, timeless works of art, lush gardens, superb landscapes in unique frames and harmony between historical and contemporary are some of the characteristics of the villa Livia.

More than a vacation, luxury is here the elegance of precise gestures, attentive to every detail, adapted to each guest, which at every moment guarantee eternal experiences.
WE LOVED our stay !!

September 2014

Thank you,
Daria M., Ukraine, Kyiv

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere of the villa, kindness of owners
Liked least: inspirations
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina183
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The prefect villa holiday - could not recommend more!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment my family and I booked this villa, the owner Livia helped in every way she could; suggesting nearby restaurants, things to do, places to visit, etc so we very much felt we had made the right decision in choosing the Villa.

Upon arrival at the Villa, we were overwhelmed by its beauty. Gorgeous rustic villa with all the mod-cons you could need.

The beautiful pool and communal dining areas were fabulous and I would so strongly recommend that you take Livia up on the option to have people come to the villa and come and cook for you! One night we had pizzas made for us in the wood burning oven which were simply divine and another night we had an amazing 3 course meal with all the trimmings cooked for us by Gino and his wife.

The hospitality of everyone made us feel so at home, just in such amazing surroundings!

My whole family and I enjoyed this whole holiday so much that we are already thinking about our next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely fabulous. Stayed in June 2014 in a party of 13 adults and 3 children. Livia was so helpful in settling us in the villa. The villa has a wonderful heated swimming pool. The gardens are beautiful and so well maintained. The villa itself is unbelievable and the pictures really don't do it justice - it also has great views. Livia was great and organised a great trip to the Planeta Winery and a wonderful pizza evening. The guy who looks after the villa and gardens is so helpful as well. Whilst Partanna itself is not pretty the town has a good supermarket, shops and restaurant and the townsfolk really friendly.

Cannot think of one thing I would change - brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVE30
Emmerich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Villa and the garden is magnificent.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice week in Partanna.

We use the heated pool, the many seating accommodations: roofed terrace, great winter garden etc.

The owner and the personal are very, very friendly and helpful.

Great vacation home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto-Mar...
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Livia is an extraordinary place to stay in your vacations. Extremely attractive house, very nice decors, lively colors and plenty of space, inside as well as outside. Rooms are spacious, some are very large suites with dressing room, plenty of living spaces and a great kitchen equipped very well. There is more than one place to make your meals outside and the winter garden is really nice. The swimming pool is fantastic (heated) with very good pool furniture. There is also a table tennis in an annex near the pool, where there is also a supporting bathroom. On the back of this annex there is the laundry. The gardens are beautiful and are maintained very well.
It must be mentioned that the owners are extremely nice and friendly persons whom you may call if some matter arises in the house. They will immediately notify a couple (from the local village, Partanna, who are employees at villa Livia) and they will go over the house to try and fix whatever problem there is.
From villa Livia to the center of Partanna it is a short walking distance and there are small groceries nearby. There is a big supermarket 5 minutes driving.
I have stayed at villa Livia for 10 days in August with a large group composed by three families and we had a fantastic time. Our teenager kids just loved the place as much as we adults did. From Partanna you can reach a lot of beautiful places in Sicily within 20 minutes to 1h30-2h00.
Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere, the great looks of the house
Liked least: although Partanna is a nice place, and the people is extremely friendly and helpful, it is quite small and there isn't much for visiting; also the choice of local restaurants is very reduced. Apart from that, nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing and incredible villa.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It's difficult to put into words what a marvelous villa met our eyes when we arrived in Partanna. We arrived late to a beautifully lit drive fringed by palm trees. Livia and her husband were there despite the hour to deliver a warm welcome and a tour of the facilities. It was almost too much to take in as it was such a wonderful house. The following morning the six children in our party wasted no time in partaking of the huge pool with thoughtfully supplied inflatables and toys., whilst the adults lounged on the very comfortable poolside furniture. The sleeping accommodation is split into two separate apartments which was ideal for our two family party. The sun room at the top of the house takes some beating in the views department especially during a storm one night when you could see the lightening for miles. We cooked and bbq ed in true Italian style. Partanna itself is an ordinary town but has everything you need. It was however an ideal base to visit beaches and sights. As has been said before a visit to Mount Erice via the cable car is a must do. If anyone is thinking of visiting Sicily then this property has to be top of the list. Everything is provided from cleaning materials to toiletries and pool towels-a good thing if you are tight for luggage weight allowance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wonderful house and pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLondon88
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just incredible”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is absolutely beautiful and has been impeccably renovated. The bedrooms are all comfortable and spacious, the top floor has a wonderful sun room with views over the Sicilian countryside and bedrooms with their own ensuite.

We made full use of the outdoor BBQ and swimming pools, with a ping pong table in the pool house and large outdoor dining areas. The high walls around the property guarantee privacy and a sense of quiet and peace.

The town itself is not particularly picturesque, but the locals are extremely welcoming and there is a good supermarket from which to buy groceries.

We would love to be able to keep this place a secret, however the owners were so accommodating and kind, and the house so wonderful, that it is only fair to let others enjoy it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the owners, the outdoor BBQ
Liked least: The internet connection is a little weak
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing