We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's even better than the photographs”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Livia

swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
one of the bedrooms in the dependance first floor master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
swimming pool
one of the bedrooms in the dependance
first floor master bedroom
first floor bathroom with steam shower
first floor living area
the fully equipped kitchen
one of the bedrooms in the main house
...and another one
swimming pool at night
bistro seating in the garden
winter garden
lounge and frescoed ceilings
ready for a dinner...
living and dining room with frescoed ceilings
tables in the winter garden
December among the orange trees in the garden
Views of the garden and  dependance from the 1st floor
the medieval castle in Partanna
A view of the pool and winter garden
the magnificent temple of Hera in Selinunte
one of the single bedrooms in the dependance
Views from 2nd floor
The inviting hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Partanna, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caterina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's even better than the photographs”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely amazing stay in this wonderful villa. The owner Livia was most welcoming and could not have done more wugh her hospitality. We were a large group of 8 adults and 7 children ranging from 14 to 5 year old. We were greeting with warm smiles, helpful local information and the best local ice-cream around.. What a lovely surprise.

The villa is beautifully decorated both inside and out. The swimming pool was the perfect temperature being in full sun all day
We ate evening meals on an open outside terrace facing a magnifiscent fountain and swam everyday surrounded by beautiful statues and Palm trees
We were all in group agreement it is buy far the most beautiful villa we have stayed in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaza3271
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this villa for the last week in October with my elderly parents and two families which included children between the ages of 9 and 17. The owner could not have been more helpful, from helping us book a car from the airport to providing charcoal for the BBQ, wood for the fire and a welcoming parcel of food. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms were luxurious and we all had our own towelling bathrobe. Partanna is quite high up and as we were there at the end of October it was chilly in the morning and evenings and we weren't really able to dine outside and the table inside was quite small for 11 of us but the owners gave us wood and we lit fires. They also very generously heated the pool to a gorgeous 28 degrees so that we could swim even when the outside air was chilly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The photos of the property really don't do it justice. Located in easy driving distance of all the sites worth visiting on the west of the island and with beautiful views.
Normally when a large group arrives there is a battle for the best room but here they are all on par.
Partanna is not the place to visit for bars and nightlife however with this villa you want to need to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DashaM270...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just feel the pleasure of visit villa Livia!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Livia is amazing place and the owners- are incredible! We stayed with a group of 13 guests in September 2014 and everything was just perfect - could not be better! Totally outstanding! The beautiful surroundings and the warm soul of the villa just embrace you. You just want to stay there the rest of your life!
Livia was attentive and kind from the time of booking until the very last minute of our stay. Thank you to Livia and your family for giving us an authentic Sicilian experience and going above and beyond to help us create the vacation we dreamt of! Livia and her family are FANTASTIC hosts.
Could not recommend this gorgeous peaceful place more highly.

We would definitely go back to this beautiful villa, you will fall in love with it. You get to live the Sicilian way of life :)

And a few words about this outstanding villa:

Magnificently situated in a 19th century villa, located in a residential area in Partanna, surrounded by the garden this fairy villa is a true symbol of the country’s and family’s historical heritage, in service to the hospitality tradition of excellence of Sicilian family .

Villa Livia is synonymous of timeless comfort, elegance and luxury, providing all guests unique experiences.
Monumental entrances, signed frescoed ceilings, precious woods, noble halls lavishly decorated with period furnishing, timeless works of art, lush gardens, superb landscapes in unique frames and harmony between historical and contemporary are some of the characteristics of the villa Livia.

More than a vacation, luxury is here the elegance of precise gestures, attentive to every detail, adapted to each guest, which at every moment guarantee eternal experiences.
WE LOVED our stay !!

September 2014

Thank you,
Daria M., Ukraine, Kyiv

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere of the villa, kindness of owners
Liked least: inspirations
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina183
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The prefect villa holiday - could not recommend more!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment my family and I booked this villa, the owner Livia helped in every way she could; suggesting nearby restaurants, things to do, places to visit, etc so we very much felt we had made the right decision in choosing the Villa.

Upon arrival at the Villa, we were overwhelmed by its beauty. Gorgeous rustic villa with all the mod-cons you could need.

The beautiful pool and communal dining areas were fabulous and I would so strongly recommend that you take Livia up on the option to have people come to the villa and come and cook for you! One night we had pizzas made for us in the wood burning oven which were simply divine and another night we had an amazing 3 course meal with all the trimmings cooked for us by Gino and his wife.

The hospitality of everyone made us feel so at home, just in such amazing surroundings!

My whole family and I enjoyed this whole holiday so much that we are already thinking about our next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely fabulous. Stayed in June 2014 in a party of 13 adults and 3 children. Livia was so helpful in settling us in the villa. The villa has a wonderful heated swimming pool. The gardens are beautiful and so well maintained. The villa itself is unbelievable and the pictures really don't do it justice - it also has great views. Livia was great and organised a great trip to the Planeta Winery and a wonderful pizza evening. The guy who looks after the villa and gardens is so helpful as well. Whilst Partanna itself is not pretty the town has a good supermarket, shops and restaurant and the townsfolk really friendly.

Cannot think of one thing I would change - brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVE30
Emmerich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Villa and the garden is magnificent.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice week in Partanna.

We use the heated pool, the many seating accommodations: roofed terrace, great winter garden etc.

The owner and the personal are very, very friendly and helpful.

Great vacation home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing