We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
59
27
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
27
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslives up to its namedeserves starsfudgebreakfast is servedcomfy bedhoneymoon suitenext morninghome from homeview of the oceanenjoyed our staydogsseaterraceterryraywarmthbalito
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Comfort House B&B was recommended to us as a B&B close to Simbithi Eco Estate and the beach. It is tucked away in a panhandle and a short walk from the beach. Parking was very tight. We were given a bunch of keys and the purpose of each was explained to us. We were then shown our room which was up narrow carpeted stairs. The first thing that I noticed was the musty smell. Second was the countless photo frames on the walls with very old and yellowed family pictures. Thirdly, the "study" nook where excess furniture, magazines, books and other stuff has been clumsily screened off with a partition.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeidriS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort H, Manager at Comfort House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Good Morning

Thank you very much for your review. We value and appreciate your feedback so that we are able to improve ourselves in the departments were we lack. I am terribly sorry you felt less comfortable. 99 % of our guest have a memorable stay here with us at Comfort House, it saddens me to know that you did not enjoy it.

Our Guest house theme is of the vintage theme and we like to keep this look as it makes us unique from other guest houses.

We will definitely try and clear the upstairs private office so that guests will not be able to notice this section quite as much.

With regards to the musty smell we have our rooms aerated on a daily basis as well as our carpets professionally cleaned monthly as this is a common problem with living as close to the ocean as we do, we do try our very best with maintaining the dampness.

We do hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We just stayed for one night.
The staff could not have been kinder. Free safe parking .
Having just come from a 5 star safari lodge I was a little surprised of the vintage tired bead room and on suite. However we had a excellent nights sleep in a very comfy bed and the breakfast was superb.
A lovely pre breakfast walk down to the beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Happymum1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort H, Manager at Comfort House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. With regard to the vintage style bathroom this is in keeping with the décor in the B n B. The name Comfort House depicts how we wish our guests to feel. completely at home and relaxed with good service and attention to the guests needs.
have a wonderful day further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We had superb service, care and interest at this establishment. I have never been so happy with a stay... all our needs were absolutely seen to, the place was well maintained and kept and the people friendly.

Am definitely going back

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessafQ2791IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort H, Manager at Comfort House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you at Comfort House and we look forward to your return visit.
Wishing you and yours all the best over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

A beautiful guesthouse with stunning views. Service is incredible and the breakfast options are wonderful. Great facilities and beautiful rooms. I definitely recommend Comfort BnB when visiting the Dolphin Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TamaraReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort H, Manager at Comfort House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. It is our aim to always please our guests and to make them feel totally at home. hence our name Comfort House.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Loved the homely feel and of course not to forget Charlie. Such a happy dog. Rooms and bathroom very neat and the very friendly staff. It was such a pleasure to be at a place where the staff carry uou on there hands.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andregerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort H, Manager at Comfort House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you met Charlie.
hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews