We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
469
219
46
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
219
46
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 758 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Villa Rossa is a beautiful small property outside of São Paolo perfect for a long weekend or a business conference. Grounds are very well kept, rooms nicely designed, and great food. Weather in the evening was very nice up in the mountains. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank 907dennism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente geral at Hotel Villa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Dennis,
We are happy to know that during your business stay you enjoyed the structure and the services of our hotel.
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Eduardo Santana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful place! Amazing view! The staff are very kind. The food is delicious!! There are lots of activities for adults and kids!
The only problem is that the bedrooms smells like mold...
We had a great time!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank lye0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente Geral at Hotel Villa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Mr. Lye,
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Know that our hotel is constantly improving during the year. So we hope you can come back to enjoy Villa Rossa even more.

Regards
Eduardo Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The place is really beautiful, and must be excellent for summer vacation, but for winter time, there's nothing much to do over there. There're a lot of beautiful pools, but once again, not useful for rainy or cold times.
The food were delicious and we were well received by all attendants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mayumi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente Geral at Hotel Villa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Ms. Mayumi,
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We were happy to hear that our service pleased you.
During the winter it is possible to enjoy our indoor heated pool. During summer, outdoor pools are the most sought after.
We hope you can come back to enjoy our leisure facilities.

Regards,

Eduardo Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

This is a great hotel for a getaway - couples or families as they have lots of activities for the kids, everything with friendly and patient camp monitors. But it also seems excellent for business or events. We spent a weekend, my husband and I and although we had a severe cold we could enjoy most everything. Just keep in mind that the region is cold, especially at night. Outdoor, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi seemed really nice, but because of our condition we didn't get into as well as sauna. There are a lot of things included on the regular fee so we didn't get the time to do optionals. The "trail" is great for a walk anytime as well as the lakes. A couple of good tennis courts, soccer and multisports courts are spreaded over a huge land, incredible well cared. Landscaping is just perfect. For the grown ups, ping pong table, snooker, tables for playing cards plus lots of things for the kids. Staff is very helpful and efficient.We had all the informations at the time we arrived and at our room there was a brochure with schedules and activities for the weekend. You can either join the activities or just walk around and do what you want - and there is no sound of the activities in the room, which is something very tricky at this kind of hotels. Rooms are very comfortable (great sheets and pillows!), bathroom is excellent (amazing shower!), but I don't know about the different kind of rooms. Just in case, we stayed at 320. Food is buffet (breakfast, lunch and dinner) but very tasty, huge amount of things to choose (like 15 salads, 12 options for main and side dish and another 15 kinds of dessert plus many fresh fruit). But you can also ask for a pasta or meat cooked/grilled in front of you included on the price. Good espresso and fruits juice. Great idea having a singer and two musicians at the fireplace room, where you can enjoy some wine or just listen to the music after dinner. Although it is very convenient, just an hour drive from São Paulo, be careful about the local way as there are no signs on Raposo Tavares road. It's around km 56 when you have to take the no name path on your right to a quick drive to the hotel. Or just after the trucks scales.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nora2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente Geral at Hotel Villa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Mrs. Nora,
We thank you for choosing Villa Rossa and for taking the time to evaluate us with such care.
We were happy to know that we were able to enjoy the structure and leisure of our hotel.
We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Eduardo Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

The hotel is in great condition. Suites are roomy and comfortable. The restaurant does not offer too many options, but will satisfy all tastes and the food is outstanding. The only downside of my visit was that my 3-year old son did not have a group to entertain himself (although the hotel says they have). Instead, he was placed in a large group with older kids (6, 7, 8 years old), one of which ran over him in his first and last attempt to play with them. My plans to relax with my wife were immediately gone, as we had to baby-sit him during the entire stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vitor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente geral at Hotel Villa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Vitor,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations, and we hope you can visit us again to enjoy the time of your stay to effectively relax. We took your observations regarding the monitors very seriously and we are working to make sure that episodes like this don´t repeat again.

Best regards,
Eduardo Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews