We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
66
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
29
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

We are 5 friends (women “of a certain age”) who were looking for an overnight adventure not too far from our winter lodgings near Nice. We chose Annot for its hiking opportunities and Hotel de l’Avenue based on a quick internet search. We travelled there from Nice via the charming narrow-gauge railway—due to works on the tracks, for now the trip continues part way by comfortable bus but the bus follows the same spectacular route.
Our contact via email with Eve, our hotelier, assured us even before our arrival that we would be at home at l’Hotel de l’Avenue. We were delighted by the hotel and by the welcome we received. We occupied the entire 2nd floor—each room is unique, and delightful. The bathrooms have all been modernized, with convenient showers and good pressure. A high standard of cleanliness throughout.
With Eve’s brother Gerard as our unofficial tour guide, we checked out the local market, hiked to the chapel overlooking the valley, and explored the fascinating and historic town. For dinner, we all opted for the evening’s menu of pintade with a mushroom sauce, which was delicious. Needless to say, we all slept soundly! We had such a wonderful time that we have already begun planning to return next year.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChipAndJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited Annot as a stop over when taking the Dignes Alpine train from Nice; the hotel is on the way to the village from the station and we had the 'plat du jour' and a very decent local rose. There were a couple of other people who arrived at lunchtime and we sat outside in the shade.
Patron was friendly and fortunately we had more French than he did English, but we are used to this in the more remote, but lovely, French villages.
Ò
Our choice of main meal was guinea fowl with a mushroom sauce, with tagliatelli, and to follow, one of us chose the raspberry roulade, the other having a raspberry tart. All the food was carefully presented, with tons of flavour and obviously made to order in a reasonable time.
We thought this was like what good, authentic French cooking would be like; great value at under €50 with wine. Highly recommended

We went for an afternoon walk up into the forest thereafter, before getting the train back to Nice. Annot and Entrevaux, (next stop on the Digne train), are both villages well worth a look if you have a few days in Nice

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulrF781VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We came to Annot for a day trip, and were going back by bus at 19.00, so we did'nt know where to find a meal...the restaurants (there are few) opens at 19 or 19.30, but this friendly Madame Eve, offert us to eat at their restaurant in their hotel at 18 (not yet open...) and she prepared a lovely meal with fish and we got the best creme bruleè and chocolate mousse. True kindness.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiaAA1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We spent 4 nights at Hotel de L'Avenue in Annot and had a very enjoyable stay. Eve and Isabelle looked after us wonderfully, made us welcome, and the food was excellent. We recommend this hotel and we plan to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I stayed for a couple of nights in August and I was very impressed, particularly with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, which makes all the difference. It's well located near Annot station, and right on the edge of the town's facilities.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _mark_jolly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericbriquet, Propriétaire at Hotel De l'Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Many thanks for your nice message. Hope to see you again.
All the best
Eve and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews