We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heerlijk zwembad”
other traveller has booked this property
A cute house for two or four persons, that is what we offer you in the middle of the tropical nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A cute house for two or four persons, that is what we offer you in the middle of the tropical nature
Casa chocoyo with a view to the lake, is also a four persons house, next to three other houses.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A cute house for two or four persons, that is what we offer you in the middle of the tropical nature
Casa chocoyo with a view to the lake, is also a four persons house, next to three other houses.
The shared swimming pool for the guests of the eight bungalows
Picking the fruits of the trees and use them for your breakfast or a juice
As guest you can pick fruit from the trees for your juice or smoothie.
Ask Jairo, Luis or Miguel to have a coconut.
The view from the Casa Chaperno, a two persons bungalow with a Guanacaste tree
From the roofed terrace of casa Coco you see the left border of the Masaya crater lake.
Maybe you spot one of these beautiful tropical birds.
Jairo shows the green leguana. We have books where you can read more about the animals here.
The jocotes needs to be harvest. The family of collaborator Luis buy the fruits and pick carefully.
Collaborator Luis harvesting the biological coffee in December. Maybe also the coffee you like.
Next to our farm you may see the harvest of brown beans. A lot of families cultivate hiring a plot.
Try the difficult hiking trail with one of our collaborators. You may try this adventure.
Walking to the crater lake is so nice because of the views to the volcano Masaya also.
The small town of Masatepe with the mototaxi, also driving on the dirt road next to the park.
One of the activities of the small churches in the community to collect money for their activities.
A Dutch volunteer, staying in the casa naranja organized a workshop for teachers of rural schools.
The whole year around the sunrise is between five and six o'clock and sunset around six o'clock
The view of sunrise from casa Chirca, a two persons bungalow
Nel and her husband Joop, a Dutch couple, who like to welcome you to be their guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masatepe, Masaya Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jghendrik...
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dank je voor je bezoek Jeanette en dat je jouw verblijf zo ervaart. Fijn, dat we je ook in december komt. En ook wij zijn heel blij met het zwembad voor de gemeenschappelijke ruimte. En het bevalt goed, dat het zwembad alleen beschikbaar is voor gasten, die in één van de zeven huisjes op ons terrein overnachten.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesde...
Deurne, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Dank je wel Charles. Fijn dat je de nieuwe investeringen zo goed waardeert. Alhoewel we steeds opnieuw horen, dat het in het echt veel mooier is dan op de foto's, gaan we toch proberen om het allemaal nog beter vast te leggen op foto's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Tja, het is slechts 1,5 km slechte weg maar je wordt inderdaad beloond: een mooi natuurgebied met een prachtig uitzicht. Dank je wel voor deze review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackplong...
Cavaillon, France
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Merci beaucoup y bon voyage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne B
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Dank Jeanne. Je hebt me op het idee gebracht om Spaanse les aan te bieden en andere activiteiten voor gasten zoals yoga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Dank je Nils en Nienke. Jullie hebben ons wegwijs gemaakt in het leven van de mensen, die met een camper van Noord naar Zuid Amerika reizen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etcmt
Doetinchem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Dank je Lizette. Jullie waren net in de tijd, dat er veel vlinders waren die de mango's vonden die op de grond waren gevallen. Goed dat jullie iets hadden tegen de muggen. Hoewel er bijna altijd een windje staat en we bijna geen last hebben van muggen, voorkwamen jullie echt dat ze jullie staken. We zien uit naar een nieuwe ontmoeting met jullie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.