We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
1,000
612
216
83
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
612
216
83
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point beach bar east end of the island across the street stingray city fish liquor store time share seven mile beach deluxe studio white sands water sports captain chris grand cayman rented a car full kitchen all inclusive option all inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our family of 5 absolutely LOVED this place. Quiet and secluded, but plenty to do. Amazing food. Amazing snorkeling. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds and spacious rooms. We want to go back NOW!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank triciajhhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Tricia,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and for leaving a review about your stay. We are delighted to read your heading "Perfect Vacation" and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. You left some great comments which we are sure readers of your review will appreciate.

We will be delighted to greet you and your family on your next vacation in Grand Cayman. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Thanks to everyone at the resort, especially Elvis, Archie, Tony, Sharon, Recena, Gaetan and we even got to meet Kel. Kimberly and I had a FANTASTIC week. But we are back home in Sachse, and I get to fly to NYC tomorrow for snow!!

Food, drinks, excursion packages (biking, Segway tour, catamaran and wave runner snorkeling trip). Hopefully back to diving the next visit.

Room Tip: Everything is Ocean View. We prefer to be on the first level, but all rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Pete R,

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Reef Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to read you that you enjoyed the numerous activities and excursions that Grand Cayman has to offer. We appreciate all of your comments and especially the compliments to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

After traveling 12 hrs from Chicago, we were greeted at check-in by a welcoming staff with their complimentary signature Rum Punch drink. That set the tone for a wonderfully relaxing week's stay.
Our (very clean) unit was oceanfront so all we had to do was walk out the patio doors and onto the beach. Every day we woke to a gorgeous view of tropical waters, palm trees, white sand and sunshine.
Our all-inclusive plan included daily 1 hr. outdoor recreational selections: snorkel equipment, paddle boards, kayaks or pedal boats as well as jet skis, etc. to rent. Organized activities varied from jewelry making & yoga to live entertainment, karaoke and an outdoor movie night. There is also a small weekly marketplace onsite for locals to showcase their wares.
The food from the restaurant and bar menus is excellent - from the salads to the burgers to the steaks and seafood. Every evening offered a different all-u-can-eat outdoor grill buffet, as well. You can eat inside - or outside on the deck, at the bar or at the shaded tables on the sand.
Staff members were welcoming and very helpful. Special shout out to (always smiling) concierge Jasmine (Donna) who laid out our excursion choices, made the reservations & transportation arrangements and answered all our questions.
We enjoyed staying at the Reef as opposed to the 7 Mile Beach area. It's quiet, peaceful and less congested. Well worth the 40 min. drive from the airport.

Room Tip: First floor units on the ocean side provide a beautiful view and easy access to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2628YKdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear D2628YKdonnad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it.

We were delighted to read that you felt welcomed upon arrival at the resort and that you enjoyed your stay. Our associates work very hard to help our guests have a great vacation experience and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Jasmine.

We hope that you choose to visit our beautiful island again, and that when you do, we will be your resort of choice. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Really enjoyed our stay there. Was very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinners were great. Look forward to going back again someday. There is a lot of seaweed washing ashore, but they have a crew out there everyday trying to clean it up. You can't blame them for nature.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mjjdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Mjjdouglas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Reef Resort. We thank you for your kind words and that your stay was 'very peaceful and relaxing' and our team ' was very friendly and helpful'.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Let me preface this with saying we had a really relaxing vacation. Location is key. Very windy on east end of island, lots of seaweed on beach, beautiful setting. Sun will fool you because of wind. Room was OK, but not top quality. Premium food was very good, staff was excellent, if all inclusive is your desire then premium upgrade worth it. Found having rental car was good idea. Resort is a time share so expect a invitation along with an incentive to attend a sales pitch. No one pushed the issue when invitation was declined.

Room Tip: rooms have ocean view,1st floor walk out beach, upper better ocean view. East end more secluded but longer walk to bar, restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews