We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
584
635
331
137
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
635
331
137
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mimi's dock rum point dock bar infinity pool time share fish east end of the island older units premier pool david's restaurant electricity charge seven mile beach grand cayman italian kitchen rci exchange grocery store welcome party
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We spent a week at the Tortuga Club--the grounds are beautiful though the room itself could benefit from updating. We loved being on the first floor and able to walk out to the and and beach. Mostly what is going for the Tortuga is location--quite and well maintained grounds. We really liked the Park Pool because it was mostly empty and also provided some shade, which was not available at the other pools.

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank gormlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Morritt's Tortuga Club. We are very happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Morritts is a great place to get away from the crowds and spend time on lovely nearly deserted beaches. It is as far as you can get in GC away from the busy 7 mile beach scene. Excellent service and access to great diving and beach sports. Note however WiFi was extra as was electricity.

Room tip: Ask for sea views not pool views
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilymanDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We were delighted to read that you found the service and diving to be excellent, as they work hard to make sure all guests have a great vacation experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We stayed here 3 weeks with a timeshare exchange, they were able to keep us in the same unit for all 3 weeks.We loved the location, after one visit to the craziness of 7 mile beach we were so glad to be on this side of the island.The pools were nice, we did not participate in many of the resort activities as we kept busy snorkeling and enjoying the beaches. I would recommend renting a car as this resort is about a 45 minute drive from the airport, but if you are only here a week, you could just enjoy rest and relaxation right at the resort.Grocery and liquor store within walking distance. All staff were very friendly. Jack was the concierge and he was a wealth of knowledge. Make sure to get the map of all the best places to snorkel. Rum point, starfish point, Kaibo yacht club, crystal caves and the botanical gardens are all on this side of the island. Make sure to go to Tukka to see the feeding of the frigates at 5 pm. The Cayman Islands are expensive, drinks and food are expensive, so be prepared. The cayman islands are not the place you want to spend all the time in your room, get out, enjoy and appreciate the beauty. If you are not politically correct, go check out the barefoot man at the Wyndam next door on Thursday night, he is hilarious and so entertaining, but if you are easily offended, don't go..Also, make sure to get up early and go to the beach to see the sunrise, it is beautiful. Sunsets are more difficult to view from this side of the island.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy you were able to enjoy the local area. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it tells us what we need to work on or continue doing. We are very happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Not gonna lie, the reviews scared me. Stayed via Interval Exchange in ocean front building 4 ( beside lobby) and was pleasantly surprised with newness and cleanliness of room ... the view from our 3 floor balcony was wonderful. The resort is being renovated at different stages, housekeeping is always working and wait staff is very attentive and accommodating, we were a group of 16 and i can honestly say that every meal we had at the resort could be rated from good to very good. The resort is tucked away in the east side away from busy 7 mile beach , shopping and the airport, so keep in mind travel is required if you want to incorporate those into your vacation.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank St0ney_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Morritt's Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The unit we were put in was the furthest from the beach and hadn't been updated since the 80's. The pools were nice and friendly staff. Was irritating that you had to pay to rent golf putters for 15 minutes of play. The food was fine on site, but there are some great restaurants not far from the resort, you just have look for them. Concierge was very helpful and the arranged excursions were fun. The workout room is unfortunately in the basement with limited room to do anything other than use the machines.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Morritt's Tortuga Club. We apologize for anything that may have made your stay with us unpleasant in any way. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve the experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews