We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
604
71
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
71
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean frontiers eagle rays great diving east end diving swim throughs grand cayman lionfish tacos valet diving washer and dryer rental car full kitchen bar and grill on site restaurant lion fish open water bedroom condo pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 684 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Compass point is a divers dream. Upon arrival, the friendly staff will show you around the resort which has many nice amenities and the following morning will take your dive gear and store and maintain it for you. On one of their luxurious dive boats they will even assemble your gear. As they say climb out of bed and onto a dive boat for a relaxing scuba charter. Dive sites were all incredible and there are 55 to choose from so it’s unlikley you will be diving the same ones throughout your stay. I would highly recommend the resort to and scuba diver who is looking for a relaxing experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We loved our stay at Compass Point. We were glad to have a rental car for dinners out at night. The full kitchen was awesome, with ocean front breakfast & lunch on the patio. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Eagle Rays has nice open air dining. Only bummers-no beach to walk (knew that ahead of time) & wouldn't feel safe biking or running on the road. Oh, & be sure to bring enough of your own shampoo, etc as only bar soap is provided. Looking forward to coming back another day!

Room Tip: Loved our ocean front, worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Beautiful rooms, very spacious. Exceptional staff, the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
My tip would be to pick up groceries on the way to the resort as they have well-appointed kitchens and nice grills outside. You can even pack light because there is a washer and dryer in each room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daralisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Thank you to the entire professional and hard working staff of OF and CP. My group had an amazing dive vacation. We all appreciate your hard work in making our trip a real dream dive vacation. The new boats are amazing to dive on. Stable, Clean, Spacious, and easy to get on and off. Thank you for handling my equipment, setting it up, breaking it down, washing it, and taking it on and off the boat. You make diving easy. I enjoy diving on the East End of Cayman, especially with such a professional outfit that really cares its customers have an amazing experience. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The condos are really nice there, clean, modern, and well stocked with supplies. I will come back next year and highly recommend staying there.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank massdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Amazing and outstanding staff with home like room accommodations that are updated and clean. Also, the best diving GC can offer with professional dive staff. I recommend giving them a try, you won’t regret.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wuptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews