We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
685
369
167
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
369
167
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity restaurant oysters dawn beach time share beau beaus marina side seaweed problem big fish welcome party the activities desk rental car grand case small store st maarten french border timeshare sales home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Best trip I've had in a while. Relaxed on the beautiful beaches, enjoyed good food and drinks, awesome warm and friendly staff! We danced and played games, and shopped until we dropped. At OBBR I felt like I was home with family!

Room Tip: Clean, beautiful room, awesome service and I slept like a baby!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tranquility5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The resort is very nice, clean, welcoming and well located. They have made a great effort to recover quickly from the hurricane (restaurant/bar, exercise room and spa already up and running) and it will be even much better when the restaurant and supermarket close by will be again available.Very nice overflowing swimming pool in front of the ocean. Conveniently located for touring the island best beaches.

Room Tip: Very nice apartments and hotel rooms, perfectly furnished for long or overnight stays
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mbp231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We had a two bedroom suite, 3132. Perfect view, perfect location. Most of the area restaurants were either destroyed or damaged by hurricane Irma. Busby’s is totally demolished, Beau Beau damaged horribly, and Big Fish under repair, but the restaurant at Oyster Bay was not only operable, it served up very good food at a fair and reasonable price. We particularly enjoyed how they would serve you lunch poolside. The management has gone out of their way to make staying there an enjoyable experience. Happy Hour every day was great with two for one drinks and drink specials. One day they provided a welcome party with open bar and great chicken wings. At the little shop on site they had a wine tasting. They also provided a free bus ride to the beach with complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas and music. On the last day there was a cocktail hour with wine, meatballs and more. We won a gift certificate to the restaurant in a raffle and a bottle of champagne. The pool water was perfect and we were in it every day. We would return in a second. Loved it!

Room Tip: Two bedroom and one bedroom units seem to have best views. Heard people say the studios were dark.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We traded into the Oyster Bay Beach Resort through Interval International. This is a very nice resort and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating to us. All our requests were honored and they made the check in/check out process very easy. Will stay there again!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Oyster Bay is back with a vengeance to provide an awesome experience for its guests. I look forward to another vacation back at Oyster Bay. Try it and you will see why people can’t wait to get back and enjoy more.

Room Tip: Enjoy your beautiful room, but there’s so much more to see and do
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank randy428simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews