We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BiancaTea

First bedroom ... dreams under timber beams ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First bedroom ... dreams under timber beams ...
First bedroom. First bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
First bedroom ... dreams under timber beams ...
First bedroom.
First bedroom.
First bedroom.
First bedroom, another view.
First bedroom, another view.
Second spacious and cozy bedroom.
Second bedroom.
Second bedroom.
The living room.
The sofa in the living room.
The sofa in the living room.
The living room and kitchenette.
The fully equipped kitchenette and dining area.
The fully equipped kitchenette and dining area.
The fully equipped kitchenette and dining area.
The dining area.
The bathroom.
The bathroom.
Map of the flat
View from first bedroom.
Byzantine decoration of BiancaTea building facade.
Nearby area; Corte Morosina.
Nearby area; Rialto Bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nikki B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at BiancaTea for 3 nights and absolutely loved the apartment and location. Tucked away in a beautiful quiet courtyard just 2 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge, the apartment is very well finished and is exceptionally clean.

We were met at Rialto by a welcome representative, Martina who was extremely helpful and showed us the way from Rialto to the apartment as well as pointing out the key landmarks and supermarkets in the local area.

There is a multitude of restaurant options right on the doorstep however because of the perfect central location of the apartment, it's also very easy to walk to some quieter restaurants away from the Grand Canal.

Overall a fantastic stay and can highly recommend BiancaTea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet yet very central location... A real gem!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petervdb1...
Ostend, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very centrally located , convenient appartment, excellent price - quality balance”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spend 5 days in the appartment which is located closely to the rialto bridge so very central and convenient to visit different areas of venice. Appartment is fitting perfectly for a family of 4 ( 2 bedrooms ) , kitchen and bathroom. We had some problems with the shower but the very frinedly owner came quickly to solve . We would recommend this appartment for a family trip .
Maybe one improvement point would be to install WIFI in the appartment.
peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for the suggestion about the WiFi.
I have now installed the WiFi so Internet for newcomers will be there, for free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantasic apartment in a fantasic location!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This charming apartment is located just a few minutes walk from Rialto bridge yet tucked aside in a little courtyard away from all the hustle and bussle that Venice has on offer. Shops, Cafes, Bars and a supermarket are all a few steps from the apartment as well as easy access to the waterbus lines.
Well maintended, decorated and very clean throughout with a 'home from home' feel it has everything you need to use as a base point for exploring this beautifull city.
Marco the owner was very friendly and easy to deal with throughout the booking process.
The greeting service was also excellent. Martina was there to meet us at off the Alilaguna (waterbus) as previously arranged, had a great local knowledge and was happy to answer any questions. She assured us we could call her at any time if we required anything else.

I thoughly enjoyed my stay at Biance Tea and I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Venice, it a gem of a place and i can not fault it.

The only thing that i would say is that there is no WIFI access in the apartment itself which would have been handy for checking Flight departures, Waterbus times and general googling. But i must point out that almost all of the cafes offer free WIFI service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I cant stress enough about how wonderfull the location of this apartment is.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for the suggestion about the WiFi.
I have now installed the WiFi so Internet for newcomers will be there, for free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMTorres
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to blend in”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Venice is a great place to experience staying at your own place. It gave a whole different perspective to our trip. The location is fantastic and the apartment, very well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the experience of staying in an apartment
Liked least: No Air Conditioning in the 2 beds' room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, amazing location”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Bianca Tea is a lovely apartment - well decorated, clean and in an amazing location a few minutes from the Rialto Bridge and about 15 minutes walk from San Marco. The owner was extremely easy to deal with and the meeting service was excellent. I would highly recommend Bianca Tea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We found the mattresses a bit hard!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2013
Dear Mike,
I thank you for your review and I apologize for the misunderstanding in the information regarding the flat floor. In Italy (see also http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Storey) the floor numbering is ground, first, second etc., so the first information was correct (second floor). However, when below I wrote "of a two-storey building" I made a mistake in translating from Italian, and this has confused you.
I modified the advert, and now it should give the correct description (second floor, topomost of a 3-storey building).
Best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa B
Obermohr
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Every step of the rental process for the apartment was great. Once reservation was confirmed we were kept in contact by email and promptly at the designated location upon our arrival. The location is easy to get to. Most of our travel was by foot, but an easy 5 minute walk to the waterbus station and other great attractions.

The apartment itself was up to date, cozy, and vey comfortable. A great space for everyone, including 2 young kids, to spread out at the end of a long day of sight seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wi- fi
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing