We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Quiet Apartment On Giudeca”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Venice Moorings
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Stylish comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Contemporary style
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Spacious living area
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
A room bathed in sunlight
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Entrance
Soft furnishings just right for relaxing
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Let your culinary creativity flow
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Smart stylish and clean
The Master Bedroom
Travellers' rest
The Master Bedroom
Enjoy our power shower
Bathroom
Our marbled bathroom
Bathroom
The apartment looks out over a canal and the lagoon
Bathroom
A lovely sunset seen from the apartment
Bathroom
A view from the apartment of Rio Della Punto Longo
Bathroom
View from the apartment of the southern lagoon
Bathroom
Our apartment overlooks this lovely canal
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lance R
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Apartment On Giudeca”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I stayed in this apartment in Giudeca for 6 nights in July 2014.

The apartment: We found it to be clean upon arrival, with a complimentary welcome card, and bottle of wine and biscuits which was a nice personal touch. There is also a small TV (this needs to be bigger as it is the size of a computer monitor) and DVD player with a selection of English DVDs. This is also nice as the satellite TV channels are almost all Italian or dubbed into Italian if originally in English. However, this is a feature of almost all apartments or hotels in Italy except for the much more expensive ones. In a personal e-mail, the owner has assured us he will replace the rather worn bathroom towels. Although the apartment has shutters which keep out all the natural light, some net curtains covering the entire windows would maintain both privacy and incoming light during the daytime. Free wi fi was available in the apartment which is essential if you have an ipad or laptop and want to watch something on-line or keep up-to-date with your business communications.

The location: The apartment is situated in a quiet area away from the crowds and so is a nice respite at the end of a busy day in the more central parts of Venice. A small supermarket is about 300m away and there are two or three nice restaurants on the waterfront. Check out Altanella's which is down a side street only 200m from the apartment. The apartment is at the Giudeca/Palanca stop and so a number 2 vaparetta from St Lucia Station will take you there in about 20 minutes. The owner's friend, Catherina, met us at the stop and kindly showed us to the apartment.

Although there was a 300 Euro deposit, the owner paid it back into our bank account promptly. However, for those on a tighter budget, 300 Euros is a lot of money and I do think the owner needs to have a facility whereby the deposit is returned in cash by Catherina upon exiting the apartment as long as it is in the condition upon which the guests took occupancy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexgom
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Away from the tourists and with the Venetians”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a very convenient apartment for getting to the enjoyable parts of Venice without being surrounded by thousands of tourists. We used the No 2, 4.1 and 4.2 vaporetto to get around and very much enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is comfortable, clean, spacious and with the windows fully opened the canal and sea are easily seen and heard. Sitting at the window with a glass of wine was a good way to end the day!
We would recommend this apartment to anyone who prefers a bit of quite to the hustle and bustle of the centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST-Emeral...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good overall experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent location for sight seeing and then getting away from the crowds in the evening. The service from the owner was excellent from the moment we booked the property with clear directions and communications as to how to get there and key pickup to the moment we left with deposit return on the completion of our stay.
Standard of the property it self was good and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Would recommended for lone travellers, couples or a small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameshops...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, excellent appartment”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a hassle free honeymoon with excellent communication with the owner and their contact in Venice. The apartment gives you easy access to everything in Venice as well as enabling you to escape from the crowds. We enjoyed every second of the trip and will come again. xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
derek_chr...
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can I say other than this was the most professional, hassle-free way to stay in Venice and have all the conveniences of home. The apartment is clean, new, modern and the location offers the best of both possible worlds to a Venetian visitor: one vaporetto stop from San Marco, yet quiet and away from the crowds and press of the tourist environment (Giudecca is an amazing way to be in and not in Venice at the same time). As for the place itself, the Judeca Nova location is a new apartment/condo development with all that implies (new appliances, good wifi, sound dampening windows, etc). Not only would I recommend this place, I will be sure to stay there again on my next trip to Italy. Finally, a kind word about the owner who made the business side simple and easy, and the local manager who met us at the vaporetto and showed the property and handled the keys - thumb's up all the way around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet modern facility
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachtjudg...
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well fitted out & cared for, great position”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked this apartment. Caterina met us at the vaporetto station and showed us round. When we wanted an extra duvet cover Caterina popped round instantly and got us one - we felt welcome.

It was great for my wife and me - nice sitting room, kitchen, bedroom with a normal size double bed and bathroom with excellent shower. Everything very modern. Immaculately clean when we arrived. High quality equipment included a dishwasher and washing machine - fully equipped for an extended stay. Very good wifi/internet connection - we listened to BBC radio over the internet. You could make your home in the place without too much difficulty.

Local TV - so no international channels but CD Player/DVD player plus CDs to play and DVD's to watch. We watched "Skyfall" one night.

Giudecca is lovely. The area is residential, three vaporetto stops in one direction to St Mark's Square, one stop across the water to an easy walk to the Rialto bridge. Very easy to get around. We got a one week vaporetto pass for €50 and then all Venice was available.

There were good grocers, bakers, a co-op, a fishmonger, restaurants and bars close to the flat so if you wanted to stay home and relax everything was easy.

Enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, looking out of the window and watching the passing boats.
Liked least: Our preference is for twin beds - but the double was big enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing