We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca'Biennale

Ca'Biennale - Main room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca'Biennale - Main room
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Ca'Biennale - Main room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main room
The Master Bedroom
Main room - another view
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Street
Hallways
Living Room
The main room - another view
Living Room
Dining Room
Street
Bathroom
Dining Room
Entrance
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Hallways
Street
The room - another view
Street
Kitchen, well equipped: plates, glasses, cutlery, pans, kettle, basic necessities
The hidden side of Venice
Ca'Biennale is 3 minutes, from Giardini vaporetto stop, no bridges to get home!
Arsenale is at 10 min.
Surroundings of Castello district: to breathe the taste of venician life.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John A
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
16
people found this review helpful

We stayed in ca'Biennale in January for the second time and walking through the front door was like coming home. The rather ordinary looking outside hides a little palace inside. The apartment is warm, clean, comfortable and fairly spacious - ideal for my wife and me. The owner, Beatrice, was there to greet us and was able to make suggestions on trips we might like to take. My wife has not been very well recently so I carried her full medical history and details of her medicines in my pocket just in case we had to go to the hospital and as we had Beatrice's mobile number we knew there was someone we could appeal to for help should we need a translator (as it happened the holiday went off without a hitch and we didn't have to call for help but it was a great comfort to have the telephone number in my mobile). Venice, in January, was magical: There were very few tourists about and even St Mark's didn't have queues to get in; it was very cold but Beatrice had already warned us about that in an email so we were prepared with plenty of warm clothes and the central heating of the apartment is extremely efficient. The kitchen of the apartment is very well appointed with everything we needed so we ate in on several occasions which cut the cost of our holiday considerably. The bed is enormous and very comfortable and we slept the sleep of the just. Nearby there is a lovely park (adjoining the Biennale site) which was a pleasure to walk in and there are some great shops just a minute or two away in Via Garibaldi. Ca'Biennale is great value for money and I certainly recommend it without hesitation. We will be back - as soon as possible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaNstev...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Venice”
Reviewed October 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment called Ca'Giardini in the Giardini area on the main island of Venice. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well-furnished and we would recommend to others. We arrived quite late (near 8pm) due to train disruptions but owner/manager Beatrice still managed to accommodate us (she sent her husband to collect us from ferry stop and take us to the apartment). We felt very at home here - to the extent that we ate at home 2 nights out of 3! There is a supermarket nearby and butcher and baker - so real easy to stock up. Kitchen has all that you need. Nice to "live" in a part of Venice where locals live (as opposed to a place full of tourists). Easy access to/from ferry (vaporetti) stops from apartment (only a 1-2minute walk). Via Garibaldi nice to cruise in the evenings. Only issue was that we were charged 'extra' for linen services (ie bedding and towels) that most tourists would expect to be included in the upfront cost of the apartment (perhaps I missed this in the small print?). Otherwise a great stay and would be only too happy to return! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Ca'Biennale - a great place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
20
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed in Venice nearly 20 times over the past 30 or so years and love the city. But we have found that hotels are getting more and more expensive and as we stay bed and breakfast the cost of evening meals has to be added which put it out of reach.

So we decided to go self catering (or wife catering to be more accurate) and stumbled across ca'Biennale during an internet search.

And what a stroke of luck!

The flat is clean and tidy, in a great position on the edge of a park , comfortable, and with a well equipped kitchen. Staying there made it feel as though we were really living in the city rather than just visiting.

When we arrived we were met at the bus stop by the owner Beatrice with her delightful baby son Samuele and she took us to the apartment. She made us feel very welcome indeed. Her English is very good and she explained all we needed to know clearly and efficiently and as she gave us her mobile telephone number we knew we had somewhere to turn in case of emergency (it didn't happen, so we didn't have to call - but it was good to know she was there).

Ca'Biennale was excellent value for money and we will stay there again if we can. We absolutely loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannaviol...
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Visit was for: Privat
Travelling group: Freunde
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
647helmut...
Karlsruhe
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michelle6...
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse R
Middelburg, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing