We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Entry
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Salon
Bathroom 1
Starway
Rooms
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
htripley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we had a perfect 4 days here with our two kids aged 9 and 6. the apartment had lots of space, is in a really beautiful and quiet part of the city, was very clean and modern. the bathrooms in particular were new and great. lovely front patio to sit out in. the location it's around 30-40 mins from Saint Marks square but there are vaporetto stops a few mins walk away. very nice and good value bars and restaurants very close by. I would highly recommend this place.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
thank you for the beautiful review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our apartment. we always try to improve our service and we are very happy if our guests are satisfied. Thank you again
Best wishes
Rita and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this apartment. The direction to the meeting place were clear and easy to follow. Federico met us at the meeting place and showed us the apartment. He gave us a lot of tips on how to get to different places and where to eat. The place is spotless, very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
thanks for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our service and you had a pleasant stay in Venice.

Best wishes
Rita and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie F
PEI, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect in all respects”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Ca Ballaran, except that we wish it had been longer. We had arrived by train from Florence and followed the directions that Rita had provided us to get to the apartment. Federico met us at the meeting point and showed us around the apartment, as well as provided us with lots of information about restaurants, supermarkets, banks, etc., as well as the vaporetto stops. The apartment itself is absolutely gorgeous with many antique features combined with very modern amenities. It was lovely, clean and large (my teenage daughters appreciated the second bathroom!) and very comfortable. Everything that we needed in the kitchen was supplied (except maybe a toaster). In terms of location, it was perfect in that it was slightly off the beaten path, so there was very little noise at night when we were sleeping. Also, there were vaporetto stops very close by to get anywhere to which we couldn't walk. The wifi was sketchy at times, but that is unavoidable in the area, I suspect. Ca Ballaran was absolutely ideal, and Rita and Federico were the perfect hosts. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Rita and Federico for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful mix of antique and modern in the apartment and the location
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
thanks for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our apartment and that you had a pleasant stay in Venice. We'll bring a toaster in the apartment, the suggestions of our guests are very useful to improve the service. Thank you. Unfortunately, Internet Services does not work very well in that area, but we'll try to improve it.
Thanks again
all the best
Rita and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChezandPe...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Restored our faith in rented accommodation”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely cottage is one of the nicest places we've stopped in for a long time. The photos and description were compleley true. The only thing we didn't know was that it was tucked away in such a pretty quiet little corner of the island. It was well equipped, sparkling clean and well maintained. There was nothing we needed that wasn't included. We would go back and we higly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
thanks for your beautiful review, we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in Venice and you appreciated our apartment. We have recently renovated this house and we always improve the service for our guests.
Best wishes for everything
Rita and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hello Regina,
just some clarification:
- there is light before arriving, the switch is near the gate. From the house the switch is near the door, inside. So the entrance path will light.
- there is the mirror in the bathroom, was taken off by previous guests, was only hang again.
- probably the tablecloth on the table is to be changed, but in the kitchen there are always at the disposal table cloth that can be used.
- the rugs are provided to have a warmer contact with the floor but can be removed if you do not like.
- there is no smell of mold, we don't have mold in our house, you might feel a bit damp smell considering this fall season in Venice, in this period Venice is humid if it rains and there is no sun !!!
Hoping I have answered all doubts
All the best
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristienD...
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ruimte en de rustige ligging
Liked least: niets
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Thank you soo much for your review. We are happy that you find a house perfect for your Venetian holidays. Hope to see you again. All the best, Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing