We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
374
216
83
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
216
83
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station city centre lime street meal deal lovely grounds cooked breakfast comfortable stay comfortable rooms plenty of parking we've stayed family room all you can eat excellent stay friendly hotel reception staff stayed here for two nights excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

My husband and I stayed here weekend 14/16 October. He has mobility problems so the disabled room was lovely albeit with a low bath and shower. The bar and restaurant food & drinks lovely, it was a 2 minute walk for me to the station so I could drop him off in the car, take the car back to the hotel and walk back for the train. Easy to get tickets on line, straight from Roby station to Liverpool Lime Street. Went to the World museum for t.erracotta Army then got tickets in museum shop for hop on/off bus .. and tour of Liverpool. All reasonably priced. Excellent city. Excellent venue. Staff were helpful and friendly. Will go again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank SueH7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Hotel was excellent value for money at only £59 per room per night on a Saturday. My only complaint is that the hot temperature in the rooms is overbearing. There was a fab in the room but this just seemed to circulate the hot air about.The breakfast was ok but didn't seem to have the usual good selection that is usually offered. Ie some cereal unavailable, no yoghurt. The sausages we all thought were low quality and very peppery too. Staff were all lovely and polite and professional.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Suncat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews