We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
178
156
61
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
156
61
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town swimming pool recommend this hotel stayed here spa uk chateau castel france reception parking chartres
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 432 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Easy parking and a pleasant building with large bedrooms and en suites. Having gone to the expense of creating a new hotel the finer details need attention. We stayed in August and the hotel was very under staffed. The reception staff were unhelpful but the English bar man was excellent. No pleasant outside space with no views The swimming pool was very warm and a funny colour. The breakfast was a basic buffet and the hot food served on side plates! All in all very a disappointing experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-remy C, Directeur général at Le Castel Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Madam and dear sir,

We took care of your different suggestions and sincerely for the pool the temperature is the good one as the color with a read fllor
different of others but we must be different. For the staff I will give your observations to my Front office manager because I think they are always helpful. So sorry for your bad experience and we hope you giver those remarks before leaving of course.
Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed here en route to Provence. The room was large, with a comfortable bed and excellent ensuite facilities. We dined in the restaurant and the food was also of a high standard. We paid for the package that included a visit to the Chateau in the town, which was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-remy C, Directeur général at Le Castel Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you so much for this real comment and sincerely we wait for your next stay. All team and myself wish you the best and best regards.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The hosts service was perfect. The room is very very very clean. The restaurant inside the hotel is TOP. The castle visit is unmissable is just 300 meters from the hotel. The parking is free. The towels are softs. There is a spa, gym and warm pool in the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-remy C, Directeur général at Le Castel Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Madam and Sir,

Thank you for all those comments and very happy that you enjoyed our hotel so much as you fell. We hope to see you as soon as possible and be sure we will be in this same feeling for all the guests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent a lovely, comfortable night here en route to UK. Clean, warm and bright room overlooking the castle grounds; comfy bed; powerful shower; and deep bath with loads of hot water. We dined in the restaurant and the food and wine were superb. Only downside was the very icy car park surface which was not great for either my husband’s motorbike or my car. Having said that, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrenouilleSavoureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding late September. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms were very well appointed and comfortable and have everything you need. The hotel is beautifully situated in the heart of Maintenon, and the town is very attractive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wedding breakfast was excellent, the food was wonderful. There's a spa and swimming pool which were very good. Parking is easy. The buffet style breakfast was very good. We had snacks a couple of times and the chips were incredible! Really recommend this place, and will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blackbess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews