We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Las Tintoreras
from US$1,203.00
More Info
from US$1,523.60
More Info
from US$964.00
More Info
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
482
207
67
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
207
67
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine iguanas blue footed boobies fish baby iguanas short boat ride white tipped sharks clams island walk sally lightfoot crabs day trip sea lions playing lava rock land tour isabella island small group an amazing experience santa cruz
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 771 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This is simply a very very good trip. We saw hudge sea turtles swiming next to us while we were snorkeling. Lots of fish,rays and also....reef sharks. Absolutely amazing.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Marzena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This was a great island to check out wildlife. There are tons of iguanas here. Saw the only penguins of my trip here. Along with a blue heron, pelican's and frigate birds. In a fissure in the rock that formed a channel we saw a huge mass of black fin reef shark's, our guide said there were 16. When we went snorkeling we saw a ray and several sea turtles along with several iguanas swimming in the water.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little island to head over to to explore and see numerous animals. Were very lucky to see a seal having just given birth to a new born pup. Heaps of marine iguanas and boobies everywhere.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Our guide was born and grew up on the island and knew just where to go to see the wildlife on the islands’ shores and in the water. We appreciated sharing a local person’s perspective on being a part of the Galapagos National Park. You can visit the islands on a boat tour as well but the area is calm so kayaking is the best way to go. We definitely recommend Bike and Surf for local tours as they are friendly, speak good English if you need that and are extremely well informed about all aspects of life on Isabela.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ceramics_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Came here in October 2017 and first walked the lava formations and had to ensure that I did not step on any marine iguanas because they were all over sunning themselves. This was probably one of my top spots to see the iguanas because you are so close to them because they are just all over. Then you go see the slit of water between the high rock formations and see a large number of white tip reef sharks. Then we snorkeled and saw many turtles, starfish, sea urchins and fish. This was also likely one of my top spots to see turtles since there are so many. It was actually hard for myself and my friends to ensure that we didn't touch any while we were swimming.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank tracyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews