We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Garden B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
73
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomconverted barnon arrivalstayed two nightslots of nice touchesthe fleet air arm museumneeded a place to stayfriendly couplefriendly welcomebreakfast was excellentsmall patiolovely ownershigh standardbreakfast is servedexcellent facilitieslovely gardenfresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The owners, Barry and Kim, at River Garden have established pleasant rooms with adequate space. We only stayed two nights but there was plenty of room for accommodating a week's worth of clothes. The en-suite had a really good shower - something you don't always find. The room stayed at a good temperature and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was well cooked and presented. Certainly lasted me all day until our evening meal!! They were working on the garden and I'm sure it will be superb when they are finished.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the ground floor and afford good views of the garden and river.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Charming place,charming friendly people,Will probably revisit.Excellent facilities,good food at local hotel.Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for peaceful getaway.
A bit out of the way but not far from many interesting places.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gss2gss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We visited here for the third time recently which says it all as we are very fussy. Thanks again Kim and Barry for the warm hospitality including the great breakfast. Hope to see you again soon next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BadtravellerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From an initial phone call, a personalised email a month before our visit through to the friendly welcome on arrival, help booking dinner when our preferred restaurant closed unexpectedly, to accommodating our cycle storage, music practice and even parking when we turned up with two cars, River Garden and our hosts Kim and Barry could not be faulted.
We had the Blue Room which was attractive and comfortable, had doors onto our own small patio, and the en suite had a bath (with good shower) which was a bonus.
Breakfast is served in the ‘baronial hall’ style lounge – dining room which is part of the owner’s accommodation upstairs. This was a lovely setting, full of interesting décor, objects and furniture.
There were lots of nice touches throughout our week’s stay including: splendid breakfasts (with locally made jam and marmalade on request and 'character' condiment sets) and good size and quality mugs in the bedrooms - washed in the dishwasher not in the sink... The fridge in the guest's utility area and supply of fresh milk was really appreciated. The couple of light bulbs which failed were replaced immediately.
River Garden itself is attractive and well thought out - much of the work having been done by the owners - with a beautiful garden. The location is idyllic and ideal for the many local attractions (including Moncacute House, Lytes Carey Manor and other National Trust properties).
We could not have asked for more, at any price, let alone the great value price we paid, for our week. Thank you Barry and Kim, we will be back... if you'll have us!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet with direct access to the beautiful garden (River Cam at the bottom).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed at this very welcoming B&B for two nights as part of our half term visit to the area and the nearby Bath and West Show. We had that 'wow' moment when Barry first showed us to our room. It was very tastefully decorated and opened up onto a beautiful, riverside garden, complete with our own mini patio area. After a long and tiring day, it was lovely to be able to relax and soak up the sun and the lovely view.
We enjoyed very tasty, home cooked breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Kim and Barry thoroughly deserve the many accolades they receive for their delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews