We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joe M

Arbour Guest House.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 18, 2019
Very comfortable and reasonably priced B & B located right beside the Mercantile Centre and a block
or so from the theatre.
Bedrooms and ensuite are nicely finished and very quiet.
There is large lounge/dining area for reading, games etc. and an excellent breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this review
Responded Oct 19, 2019
So glad you found the Arbour comfortably decorated, spacious and breakfast appealing. I’m happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$99
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$99
  • Priceline
    C$99
23.7 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$146
  • Expedia.com
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
    C$107
  • Priceline
    C$146
23.7 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$189
24.3 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$264
C$234
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
24.6 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$189
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    C$189
  • Algotels
    C$177
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
24.6 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Quality Inn
    C$165
24.7 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
24.8 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
24.9 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$83
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
24.9 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
24.9 km from Arbour Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rosebud
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
105
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home get away sitting room dining table passion play great coffee continental breakfast bed was very comfortable great host within walking distance yogurt valerie mercantile theatre bedroom accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Valerie had an opening on short notice so we had the great pleasure of staying at her B&B. She recommended that we go to the play "The Kite" at 8:00pm, and fortunately there were also tickets available for that play. The bed was so comfortable, the atmosphere was inviting, and extremely clean and updated. The best part was the delicious breakfast in the morning, with special food for us vegetarians. There was another couple there and we all enjoyed the food and interesting conversations with Valerie, who is an artist and very connected in the community. No wonder her B&B is so tastefully decorated - she is a true artist. Thank for for a wonderful experience.

Room tip: The room was great - no need to make any changes.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keenanlouanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

It was a pleasure to have you stay and experience Rosebud. I’m pleased to hear your appreciation for my art and that your stay was so enjoyable. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

A great bed and breakfast! Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast! And everything was so clean! And it is a quiet place. Val, the hostess is so warm and friendly. A perfect place to stay when coming to Rosebud.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

So good to know you felt comfortable and welcomed. Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

If you need a comfortable bed in a lovely historic home, owned by a kind and helpful artist, and you enjoy healthy and tasty breakfasts, then this is the place for you. This place is very clean, has tea and coffee available all day and night, a beautiful wrap around porch to hang out on, and despite it being quite hot on the day I arrived, the room was nice and cool.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bleeck2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you for your lovely description...
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Wonderful clean room, great check in instructions and communication with the owner. The breakfast was excellent! This was for my elderly parents and they really enjoyed their stay. They were attending a wedding at the Mercantile so it was a short distance after the dance. The only thing I would recommend is lights out front since there are no street lights when walking from Mercantile to the Arbor Guest House. Was a little hectic walking in the dark.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellebainbridge91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

It was lovely hosting your parents for the wedding and that they felt well cared for . Unfortunately the timer on the lights that line the sidewalk had gone off for the night. I’m happy to extend the hours but it did not cross my mind. I’m glad all went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Four ladies spent one night at the Arbour Guest House. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, cozy and well-equipped. The breakfast the following morning was fantastic!! Val and Naomi were terrific hostesses. I'm sure we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vromans924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

So happy to provide a cozy setting for your girls overnight. I’m glad you found everything you needed and enjoyed the hot breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews