We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
103
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home get away sitting room dining table passion play great coffee continental breakfast bed was very comfortable great host within walking distance yogurt valerie mercantile theatre bedroom accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This was our 3rd time to stay at this guesthouse. It is intimate and small with just 2 guest rooms but both are quite new with full ensuite baths and well appointed with comfortable new beds. there is a front lounge area with 'help yourself' coffee and tea available. Valerie makes a lovely full breakfast with respect for food and ingredient concerns. Being an accomplished artist, it is nice to see her artwork and have opportunity to purchase.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your return visits and the chance to get reacquainted. It’s rewarding to hear your appreciation of the guest rooms, hot breakfast and my paintings. I’m grateful for your detailed review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2019

We have stayed there a few times before and every time we have enjoyed our stay. It is a very warm, cozy, and welcoming. Val is a great hostess, very friendly and eager to make us comfortable. Her breakfasts are scrumptious and beautifully presented. The room is warmly decorated and very clean.
She is an amazing artist and displays some of her artwork in the house for everyone to enjoy. I would highly recommend staying there when in Rosebud.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Canadiantravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

I am grateful for your retuning visits which I too enjoy! It’s encouraging to hear your delight in the decor and breakfasts and I look forward to seeing you in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2019

The room that we had was very comfortable and we had a good visit with Valerie.Beautiful country and a good Art community!
For was it was a discovery that my wife's side had direct connections to the house and the artistic community.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raykeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Isn't that so delightful to discover the personal connections you have to our community and even former owners of my home. I’m glad you found your stay comfortable and welcoming. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Valerie has a wonderful, cosy little gym right there in Rosebud Alberta. The room was huge with our own bathroom. We had our own little sitting room with a fridge where we could sit up till all hours, drinking wine, talking, and generally having a nice time. The food was Scrumptious and the conversation between us and with Valerie made us feel like we were at home.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 96dawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

A “gem”...,what a lovely description, thank you. It is satisfying to hear you enjoyed using the living area for yourselves as well as appreciating your room and hot breakfast. I enjoyed having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, Valerie made us feel like we were home. Great food, accommodation, and conversation. Close to all the kitschy shops. Thank you Valerie. This is now our go-to B&B when we visit Rosebud.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 361dawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieSpeer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

It’s lovely to hear that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with your stay! I look forward to future visits, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews