We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
103
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home get away sitting room dining table passion play great coffee continental breakfast bed was very comfortable great host within walking distance yogurt valerie mercantile theatre bedroom accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2022

We loved our stay at Arbour Guest House. Valerie was a very gracious hostess and we enjoyed our visit with her. The sitting room was decorated beautifully for Christmas and our room was very comfortable and clean. We loved the breakfast which included fresh fruit and great coffee. We felt very at home. The Rosebud Dinner Theatre was just a short walk down the street.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieT818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2021

We were in the middle of a bike tour and decided one night in a B&B would be a real treat. And it was! Valerie is a wonderful host. We were well looked after! The B&B was very clean and comfortable. We want to come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TBiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Speer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2021

I am so happy you came and enjoyed yourselves! It was great to connect and hear about your bike trip and add any insights I could about your route. Please do book again and we can set up a painting experience for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020

The guest suite is very clean and attractive, the beds are very comfortable with good bedding. Private bathroom for each bedroom (2) and a lovely sitting area plus eating area with fridge and kettle. The breakfast was good quality fresh fruit and berries plus yogurt and other packaged cereals and juice since hot breakfast was nationally banned because of covid. Valerie was helpful and friendly, and the morning coffee was great! The BnB is 1/2 block from the cafes and shops. I recommend the Arbour House for visitors for it's cleanliness, attractiveness, convenience and friendliness.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Speer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

I'm grateful that you came to stay am glad you found the rooms and suite comfortable and convenient. Please plan to another visit as I would love to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

Valerie was a delight to book with! We connected via telephone and text. Her home is charming, meticulously clean, and very welcoming. Due to COVID restrictions, the breakfast was self-serve and simple - yet fresh and delicious all the same! Fresh fruits, yogurts, granola. My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in the 2 rooms while attending a workshop in Rosebud. It was great to have the living room available for us to unwind in. Such a treat - thanks Valerie!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Speer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2020

I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and accommodations! Its nice to hear you felt so comfortable and looked after. I hope to host you in better times with a hot breakfast and all.
Thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

This is the 3rd anniversary we have celebrated at Arbour Guest House. We enjoy the intimate atmosphere, the central location in town, and the breakfasts are good too! It is a great location to have a getaway from our normal routine.

Room tip: Beds are pretty comfy!
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road93317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Speer, Owner at Arbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

I am grateful you choose to stay here in celebration of such an important occasion. It’s lovely to hear you enjoy the accommodation and personal touches put into decorating. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews