We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and comfortable B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Gemütlicher Sitzplatz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gemütlicher Sitzplatz
Dusche und Toilette enjoy the view from our beautiful garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Gemütlicher Sitzplatz
Dusche und Toilette
enjoy the view from our beautiful garden
Schöne Terrasse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bolligen, Bern Mittelland District, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laura R
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable B&B”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at Elizabeth's B&B for 3 nights. Elizabeth is a very nice lady and host. She apologises for her speaking little english but she understood everything we said and I feel she speaks English quite well. The B&B is under Elizabeth & Werner's house with lovely views. My daughter (16 yrs.) slept on the pull out couch which coverts to a very comfortable double size bed and my husband and I slept in a comfortable queen size bed in our own room which has sliding doors In between the 2 rooms. There is a wardrobe to hang your clothes and one bathroom with a shower and good water pressure. It also has a small washing machine and Elizabeth provides the laundry liquid to wash with. That comes in very handy when you travel. Plus she has 2 large hanging racks to dry the clothes. There is a private seating area outside to enjoy the hilly views with tables and chairs. There are see through curtains on the windows to enjoy the view but amazingly you can't see in to the B&B when they are pulled across. In the morning you can have breakfast up in Elizabeth's home overlooking the lovely views and ample of yummy food to choose from. The B&B also has a small kitchenette if you want to cook and there are local restaurants to drive to and take away pizza with local supermarkets near by too. The train station is a 5 minute walk down hill and it took us directly into Bern's main train station which only took 12 minutes to get to Bern. The train comes every 15 minutes. Elizabeth will explain how to use the ticket machine which is simple. There is a free car parking space for your car and free Wi fi. We could have stayed longer as we were so relaxed there. A lovely quiet place to stay and relax with lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds and washing facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biggyboy1...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delightful stay in delightful Bern”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June traveling with wife and 2 small kids ages 8 and 3 and LOVED staying here at Elisabeth's B&B. First off, we were driving and had a car but even without one, Bern was one train ride away taking about 12 mins to get to-- so even though this location was not in Bern itself, it was very convenient to get to still since the trains run frequently, cheaply and on time. It is located in a quiet neighborhood up the side of a hill so one gets fantastic views of the town below and beyond. The room itself opens both from inside leading to the main house or can be accessed thru its own front door from the lovely patio which has its own private side stair entrance should you be coming in late. The room was very large, spacious, clean and comfortable with two large beds. The room was comfortable in June even without AC since the nights still get very cold up there and we were out and about in Bern during the day (the afternoons got warm but never uncomfortably warm so coming back to the apartment was still comfortable also even w/o the ac). It had a small kitchen area with a ref and small table and chairs for 4 so it was perfect for us. She had complimentary bottles of water waiting for us on arrival and was very warm and caring with our children all through the stay. Elisabeth truly makes it feel like home away from home with little touches in the unit that bring warmth to one's stay. There were large floor to ceiling windows that let in all the natural light but at night had automated shutters outside the windows that gave us privacy as well. Outside was a patio area with table and chairs which was perfect for unwinding after a long day exploring beautiful Bern. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had strong running hot and cold water with a small clothes washing machine inside which came in very handy for us also. Wifi worked fast always. Breakfasts were served upstairs in Elisabeth's main home and she had delicious breads, croissants, cheeses, eggs, ham, jams, coffee, juices, milk waiting each morning and we had lovely conversations with her each time. Since my son was allergic to cow's milk, she also had soy milk waiting for us which was truly appreciated and again cemented our wonderful stay at her place. The walk to the Bolligen train station from Elisabeth's B&B takes about 5-10 mins at most and is a very safe, pleasant walk right up the hill in this quiet and mostly residential area. The kids LOVED their strolls here. Communication with Elisabeth via email was seemless and straightforward and any apprehensions we had early on about the distance from Bern to her place disappeared once we saw the Munster cathedral top from her terrace in the distance and took the fast, efficient and cheap train back and forth into Bern. Bern is a beautiful, beautiful city with lots of history and charm and staying here at Elisabeth's B&B only served to make our stay all that more memorable and unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious room with dining area, view from front patio high above, breakfasts with Elisabeth
Liked least: Nothing-- would stay here again and recommend to all my family and friends
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7coffees
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Bolligen!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Elisabeth's Bed and Breakfast for one week with our two daughters who are 16 and 19. We were very pleased with our stay. The location was perfect, everything was immaculately clean. Elisabeth and her husband Werner are very friendly and accommodating! She has thought of everything from a nice hair dryer to an iron and ironing board, a small kitchen completely stocked ( we didn't cook), a washing machine in the unit and clothes rack to dry clothes outside. There is even a bathroom scale which is really helpful when you need to weigh your suitcase! She prepared a special breakfast each morning which was upstairs in her home. It was just beautiful with fresh fruit, breads (one day even home made!) meats, cheese, cereal choices and eggs! She made really nice coffee each morning and visited with us during breakfast giving us tips about the area! We highly recommend this B and B!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a very clean, friendly and convenient place to stay! Everything is nice and new!
Liked least: I would not recommend it for physically disabled (stairs)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wind2005
China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this place with our 2 boys, 5 and 14 years old. Our stay was simply perfect, the place had all necessities which you seldom find at a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was family style, we took it together with the owners, good fun and good service.
We would stay there anytime again.
Well done, Elisabeth,-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rooms and the view from terace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGaz8Z9x
Bischofswerda, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage, Ausstattung, persönliche Atmosphäre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobba
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La veranda esterna, la pulizia e la cura dei dettagli
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comina57
Haedo, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing