We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power Huevos Rancheros”
Review of Cafe Playa Negra

Cafe Playa Negra
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Playa Negra
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Great food and prices for the adventurous that want to try the energizing peruvian ceviche or for the most conservative that want a fine Tuna steak or a good hamburguer. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Surf videos, bar and great music.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

My goodness! These H. Rs were wonderful. My son and I split them. Very fresh. Then I got 1 solitary pancake for dessert. A real treat. We also met Mop, the dog. A fun place to stop!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank shelby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 123 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2015

We stayed at a home in Rancho Playa Negra this November and enjoyed a few morning and night time meals at the friendly, fun cafe. The food is fresh and delicious. We love the mango smoothies and their gallo pinto. They make nice sandwiches for lunch. It's all a yummy crowd-pleaser for kids and adults.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Travels-with-a-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

It was one of the best experinces in food I have had in Costa Rica. We had a great time, Everyone is friendly and the food is excelent. The hotel which we stayed for a week is peaceful, nice and very clean. We had the best time there. Highly recommend this place to all.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Lara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Been there many tines, Peruvian cuisine!!! Epic appis! Great breakfast and walking distance from everything in town. You cant miss it if you and in town.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank davidschiaffinoperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

If you're looking for a wonderful, affordable, and friendly place to stay in Playa Negra, that also has delicious food and a great ambiance, you can't go wrong with Cafe Playa Negra. Lila is awesome and will help you take care of anything you need on the hotel side, and Lula (of Lula's tours) is right next door to help you book day trips and adventures. Cafe Playa Negra made for a perfect trip to Playa Negra and it's just a few minutes walk to the beach!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Playa Negra also viewed

Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
 

Been to Cafe Playa Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing