We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
69
192
67
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
192
67
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus luxembourg airport short stay city centre the staff were extremely helpful highly recommend this hotel place to sleep couple of nights short walk croissants business soundproofed euro tropicana germany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 354 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Although the hotel was only about ten minutes walk from the airport, it was quiet enough so that you would not realise it. The bus stop was very close with an excellent service directly to the city centre where the main railway station is also. Check in at the hotel was easy with efficient and helpful staff. I was pleasantly surprised with bedroom door key which you only had to touch against the space above the handle to unlock it - no temperamental sensitive locks to worry about. Inside the room, comfortable bed, good shower, TV with good sound & picture and a chair & table to help plan the next day. There was also an excellent information pack giving all the required information in a concise manner - not too many words but everything you needed to know. There was also a bar by the reception for those who wanted it. An excellent selection of food at breakfast. Although the view from the breakfast room window was uninspiring, the room itself was pleasant. No steps in the hotel to negotiate - easy access to all parts. Checkout was as good as checking in. Sightseeing - saw the royal palace, cathedral and a dramatic gorge with bridges and a spectacular curved viaduct to walk across. The Bock Casements are tunnels in the side of the gorge used in years gone by for defence purposes - now open to the public. A leaflet in the hotel reception gives details. I found the guided tour in English very interesting and well worth it. A day trip to Metz in France was enjoyable with a large beautiful cathedral and good shopping streets. Another day trip, to Trier in Germany, prehistoric remains including amphitheatre was interesting. Overall a very pleasant stay. I recommend it. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

In order to be on time for my meeting the next morning, at 9 am, I stayed over in this hotel. As all Campanile hotels, also this hotel is decent and good. Good bed, bathroom and wifi connection. Dinner in the restaurant was good with very good and friendly service from the staff. Breakfast is sufficient and enough choice. I´ll get back here whenever needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Doing a tour of WWII battle sites & memorials we happened upon that's fine conveniently located Hotel inexpensive room for €64 for a double room clean comfortable and centrally located just don't do the breakfast option €14 per person for a croissant and glass of orange juice

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We just needed a hotel for two nights close to the airport with a decent breakfast as we knew that we would be spending most of our time outside the hotel for a family event. The Campanile is ideally located and offers a shuttle bus to the airport on demand. The buffet breakfast is extensive and of good quality. The room was basic but had everything that we needed for our short stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank mandcWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The Norwegian Rugby Federation needed room for 30 players and staff for 2 nights, for a match against Luxembourg on the Saturday. I booked the hotel via the phone, and the whole process was friendly and efficient. The week before arrival the hotel contacted me and said the rooms are very small , especially with a 3rd bed in all the DB rooms, but I said that will be fine. On arrival we had a friendly and very efficient check in, and yes the rooms were small, but for our purpose it was fine, and the boys had 2 comfortable nights there. We had team dinner there on friday night, and again friendly and efficient staff served a very nice lasagna meal to players and staff. Breakfast both days was very good, and checking out was no issue either. All in all I would say this is the friendliest airport hotel I have stayed at, for a very good price. Would definitively recommend it, and stay there again

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Per T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews