We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Gem of a place”
Review of La Storia

La Storia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Really nice place to eat, relaxed atmosphere & a great ambience

food was excellent & staff very polite

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gem_Wynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a perfect meal and experience here recently with my work colleagues who were also delightfully impressed. We sat outside (gorgeous outside space!) but next time I’m going to dine in the back room which looks dreamy with hanging hop bines from the ceiling! Perfect menu for sharing platters and starters and a great range of pastas, meat, veggie and vegan, GF for all courses (we are a mix of different dietary requirements!) The wine and cocktails were the best I’d had in a long time and great value for money. We went on a Wednesday at 6pm, and chose the 2 courses with a free glass of wine offer. Some of us upgraded to prosecco for a £1 extra. And if you’re driving they offered any soft drink on the house too. Amazing evening and we will be back soon!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mariemmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We ordered lasagne and a seafood pasta dish. Both options were average [lasagne was just lasagne with no dressing or sides]. Garlic break was disappointing - very stodgy [like cake substance] with little garlic on. Our first experience and although not negative it didn't wow us.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food - really tasty and really well cooked. We went for lunch on a Saturday and had a nice relaxed meal. We had antipasti and frito misto for starters to share which was delicious and plentiful! Mains were equally great. The food came with a free glass of house wine because we ordered two courses, which was pleasantly surprising and very good. I’m a huuuuge tiramisu fan but always wary of ordering in case it’s not up to scratch - given how good the rest of the food was I gave it a shot and was not disappointed. Definitely going back! Finally, really nice to see a family run restaurant in Bridgford focussed on quality food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We joined friends at la Storia one sultry August evening and enjoyed a relaxed and sumptuous dinner with excellent food, attentive staff and thoughtful ambience of decor. The atmosphere was upbeat and we left after an unrushed meal with a clear view we'll be returning before too long.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Storia also viewed

West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to La Storia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing