We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Dinning Room Lounge Woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of Property
Dinning Room
Lounge Woodburner
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Rear Patio Area
Garden
Patio &; parking area
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaC649...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here as a family of 4. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable with everything you could need for a holiday. Kilkhampton is a lovely village with very friendly people and a perfect base for exploring Cornwall and Devon. Christopher is friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about areas worth visiting. Be sure to go across to the New Inn for a warm welcome and delicious food. I would recommend the cottage to anyone wanting a stay in this part of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler4...
1 review
“Very Comfortable, Clean, Well Equipped House, Easy Reach of Beaches and Other Attractions”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable and very clean house, plenty of space, easy parking, equipped with everything you need away from home. Easy reach of pretty beaches and other attractions. Only a short walk from house are shops, pubs and takeaway food places. Look forwards to coming back and exploring the area further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
A lovely family that really enjoyed the location of the cottage and the fantastic surrounding area.
They really treated the cottage like their own and left it spotlessly clean! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denhamsde...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Relaxing....”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location was just perfect and everything had been thought of in great detail to make our stay as enjoyable as it could be. The cottage catered for absolutely everything with thought and detail to our comfort. We will most certainly visit again, maybe in the Simmer or at Christmas again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
"I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Cosy Cottage, we do try and make ever effort to make you stay a memorable one.
I look forward to maybe seeing you all again next year"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieron K
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a fantastic week at cosy cottage. A lovely place to stay. Can take full advantage of the new inn for meals and drinks. Ideally placed for surfing, archery and wakeboarding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your second stay in Cosy Cottage and I agree Kilkhampton is ideally situated to enjoy so many activities & sights Cornwall & North Devon has to offer
I look forward to maybe seeing you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing