We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crackington haven north cornwall giant connect the cottages games barn site manager table tennis port isaac lovely cottage on arrival home from home quiet location long weekend enjoyed our stay warm welcome bude farmhouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

My wife and I wanted a long weekend away with our dog Chester who loves beaches. My immediate reaction when Bligh cottage came up as an option was 220 miles each way was a long way to travel for a weekend! Well I am glad we chose to do it. The cottage was brilliant - roomy, well furnished and equipped, nice garden and beautiful views. The group of cottages have great facilities dog and children friendly and very quiet and peaceful. Both Chester and us fell in love with Trebarwith Strand Beach - a visit is a must followed by a meal at Port William Inn overlooking the beach and watching the sun set. Will definitely be going back. Thank you to all at Boundless - the best member benefit yet. Fantastic friendly reception and a wonderful retreat to relax and enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Compton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Have just spent a lovely week in Braddon cottage, so quiet and peaceful, with beautiful views over the North Cornwall coast from the private terrace at the rear. Everything you could need in the cottage for a relaxing stay, including dishwasher in the kitchen, four poster bed in the main bedroom, and an excellent rainforest shower in the bathroom. In addition, there was a very good, and big, games barn on site with pool, skittles, table tennis, giant connect four, air hockey, TV, dvd's and books, and lots of comfy sofas. Very close to the picturesque Crackington Haven, and also Bude, Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac. Would highly recommend a stay here, and would love to return again sometime.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suefconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Stayed here for a week in July 2018. Very nice quite site in a remote location with lovely views of the country side. All you could hear was birds singing and sheep bleeping. The cottage was well equiped with every thing you could need, even tablets supplied for the dish washer. No children on site when we went as it was term term but there is a play barn for them and some external toys. There is a nice pub about a mile away which does good meals & food. Also a shop, post office and garage next to it. Staff on site are excellent.Information folders supplied in cottage showing how all items in cottage worked also details of places to vist.. More information and walk details in laundry room on site.
This was the first time I have used a Boundless site but it wont be the last.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StuartBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I have just stayed in Chappell Cottage at Treworgie Barton. This is one of the cottages for 2 people on this site, owned by Boundless, in the lovely North Coast of Cornwall. The cottage was very clean and well presented with all the possible conveniences for a pleasant stay. The site is administered by Rachel and Simon who were both very attentive to the needs of the residents. The site was extremely quiet with no planes or motorway traffic but had small birds singing in the morning and bats in the evenings.The site has a laundry for those that need to freshen up some clothes during their stay. There is a play barn with various games and facilities for children and families. Plenty of parking space close to the cottages. Before booking I found more details about the cottages on a well known cottages rental site.

Room tip: Which cottage depends on how many people to sleep
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dewfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent a lovely family weekend in the Farmhouse the setting is amazing with such wonderful views, and the farmhouse is so well equipped it’s like home from home. It was a perfect safe place to bring our children and dogs topped by the best weather we could have wished for. I would recommend it to anyone . Well done Boundless you have got the perfect location .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angiesugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews