We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house so close to the beautiful sandy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room looking on to the main deck with outdoor table and seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room looking on to the main deck with outdoor table and seating
Living room Living room looking towards kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living room looking on to the main deck with outdoor table and seating
Living room
Living room looking towards kitchen area
Some furniture is made from reclaimed timber from Rye Harbour
Main bedroom with deck and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 can be a dble + sngl; 2 sngls; or 3 sngls for kids with 2 top to toe w sep. duvets on dble
Bedroom 2, set up for a couple
Bedroom 2, set up for two children
Bedroom 2, set up for three children
Shower room ensuite with main bedroom
Bedroom 3 is great for teenagers, with TV,  double sofa bed, plus a single, direct access to terrace
Main, family bathroom
The landing and library
Utility and games room with table tennis, washing machine and tumble dryer
View from main deck to the dunes, the beach and sea is just over them
There's private parking for one car outside the house, and unreserved guest parking close by
You get direct access from the house to our communal gardens , planted to blend in with the dunes
Contemporary exterior
This beach is within 100m of the house
Just seconds from Dunescape...
Camber Sands
Rye Harbour
Fun on the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siobhanpe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house so close to the beautiful sandy beach.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay. Loved the location. All very well kept. Kitchen is very small for a family of 5 but manageable. Owners were very easy to contact and responded to any queries very quickly.
Overall, a lovely holiday and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
I'd just like to comment on one point this guest makes, regarding the kitchen being "very small for a family of five".
In fact the kitchen is off the main living room, which measures 15ft by 15ft. In our listing there are two pictures of the kitchen area, and a further four pictures of the living room, one of which shows the kitchen in relation to the rest of this large room.
The kitchen is fully equipped, and keen cooks have commended us on the range of pots, pans, appliances and utensils available.
We have cooked Christmas dinner for 15 in the kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny374
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can only sing praise for this lovely house, we booked for a week in August. The house was perfect in every way. Parking, quite, practical and comfy and modern. The master bedroom has a lovely en-suit shower room and it's on balcony. The beds are really comfy, fully fitted kitchen inc dishwasher, good size lounge dinner with a nice size balcony that has a table and chairs. We had many a night on on the balcony eating dinner and watching the sun set. On a rainy day there are board games and a ping pong table, loads of stuff for the beach too. My 4 year old loved every second of it, the second bedroom is a really good size too. They really have thought of everything a lovely welcome pack when you arrive and loads of information on days out and day passed etc.
We went out everyday there's so much to do near by, the beach is lovely you will find wind breaks etc in the garage, the Romney hythe and dymchurch railway was a fab day, rear breed Center, dymchurch and Mary's tea rooms! Hastings sea from crazy golf ice cream etc.
There are loads of places to eat a really lovely cafe round the corner and a lovely fish and chip shop.
If you going to do a day pass at a park don't got to pontins go to park resorts as cheaper and much nicer.
I can only give 5 out of 5 perfect in every way and I will be booking my holiday here again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
So glad to hear you had a good time at Dunescape, Camber Sands Penny. Look forward to welcoming you and the family back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSmithUK
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect property and location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with my sisters for a family weekend.
Property is very well decorated and maintained to a high standard. It is also equipped much better than many other rental properties.
All bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the lounge area is very relaxing especially with the french doors open and the sun shining in.
Great location for the beach and convenience shops and although we didn't use them, there are nice looking restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
If you are looking for somewhere to rent in the Camber area I think you'd struggle to find anywhere better than this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dunescape, Camber Sands. It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and we hope to welcome you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where5hal...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property, fabulous location.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dunescape. This lovely property was well equipped, to a very high standard. We loved the house full of books and magazines, the ping pong table and Netflix in the evening!! The balconies overlook a lovely little communal garden which was safe enough for the children to play in while we sat on the balcony with a glass of wine. The property has everything you could need for a beach trip so you dont really need to take anything other than your beach towels!! Parking is secure - directly outside of the property, we are a bit fussy about this and a visitors space just round the corner. Lovely places to eat in every direction just a few minutes walk away, including a cafe for breakfast, takeaway fish and chips or pub for dinner.......and the fabulous beach just a short trip over the fabulous dunes. We will definitely come back Thank you Sarah, James & Lew.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review, look forward to welcoming you back to Dunescape Camber!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your time at Dunescape Judy, and hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHall122
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with everything you could need with the best location!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've been bringing our kids to Camber for the last five years and have stayed in lots of different cottages and houses. Dunescape is definitely the best place we've stayed. It's really well thought out and has everything you would need including wifi and a decent TV! The beds are comfy and it was a quiet location. You can see the sand dunes from the balcony and the Rye Bay Cafe became our second home... So nice to be able to just walk 5 minutes to have dinner it be on the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
So glad to hear Dunescape fitted the bill for you and your family Michele, particularly as you have stayed in so many other places at Camber Sands.
We know visitors to Camber have plenty of choice, so we try really hard to be among the best - glad to hear our efforts are paying off!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahRuth...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house near a great beach!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely holiday at Dunescape with 3 young children. Beautifully furnished and perfectly situated, the kids had a great time romping in the garden and making friends with the other kids either living or holidaying on the square. We found the walk over the nearby dune onto the beach rather steep (especially if you're carrying little ones) but it was such a short walk to the beach round the back of the dunes it didn't matter at all. All the amenities you would need for a family holiday - the high chair and stair gate came in very useful, thank you, and the washing machine and tumble dryer were a godsend as well as having a large utility area to park sandy buggies and hang wetsuits. Just needed the weather to be a little less windy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the trouble to review Dunescape, so glad to hear you had such a good time at Camber Sands! Hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing