We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”

Review of Marsh View Cottage

The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear
The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
The dunes and beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
A vast sandy beach on the doorstep
The vast sandy beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
The well equipped open plan kitchen has views across the sheep studded marshes.Separate utility area
The twin bedroom has uninterrupted views over the sheep studded Romney Marshes
Family bathroom with shower over
In the master bedroom there are fluffy bath towels,bath robes, slippers and mini sea kelp toiletries
Garden views - & the sand dunes & beach are only a short stroll away to the front
One of our welcome baskets. Contents vary
The chocolate box pretty,ancient town of Rye just 3 miles from Marsh View Cottage,Camber Sands
The picturesque, ancient town of Rye, 3 miles away, is steeped in history
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flipflopb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed with a group of girlfriends for the weekend. We had the best time. The accommodation is perfect In every way. It is spacious, modern, clean and the owners have thought of every detail. We loved our welcome basket. The views to the back are amazing and it was a very short walk to Camber beach. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearness to beach and Rye and everything about the accommodation was fab
Liked least: The fact the accommodation was on a small estate
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireFit...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional holiday cottage. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family have just got back from a wonderful short break at Marsh View Cottage and I must say we have had an amazing stay. The attention to detail from the owners is outstanding, especially the welcome basket, which was lovely. The cottage is very clean and stocked with everything you could possibly need during your visit. Perfectly located as a base to explore the surrounding areas as well as Camber. If your planning a visit to Camber you would not be disappointed with a stay at Marsh View Cottage, we highly recommend it and are hoping to book a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write us this lovely review.We work hard to maintain our high standards and it is lovely to know our guests enjoy our efforts. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A terrific break in a fabulous property, set in the perfect location.”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Brilliant first impressions; a beautifully furnished cottage set within a very quiet, well planned estate and backed onto marshland full of wildlife; a stone's throw away from the sand dunes and deserted beach.
We had a wonderful stay with our dog, venturing into Rye and Dungeness and sampling the dog friendly 'Green Owl' and 'Edith's House'. Rye town is a must, there is so much to see within the cobbled streets and we wish we'd had more time to explore.
The property owners have thought of absolutely everything to make the stay perfect for everyone, and the generous Welcome Basket was wonderful.
Thank you very much Sue and Tony x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / beach
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcccrsss
1 review
“Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. Felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. The little touches even down to the dog treats in the welcome hamper were lovely. A beautiful tastefully decorated and clean cottage. The beach a 5 minute walk away. Everything about this break was perfect, will definitely be returning ❤️❤️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for such a lovely review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiCkYB31
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in the perfect location. Every requirement catered for !”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We love this part of the country and have visited many times before staying in hotels. We came across Marsh View on Twitter and are so pleased we did, it's the perfect location for long walks on the beach with our labrador, Elvis. The cottage is so well equipped and along with all the extras that you wouldn't get in most other self catering cottages, it really does make it special, we had a fabulous time. A return visit soon is definitely on the cards !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Marsh View Cottage and thrilled that you have already booked to come back again later this year.We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennylond...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation a short walk from the amazing Camber Sands”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved staying at Marsh View Cottage for a short break in February. The flat was very clean and comfortable, with all mod cons. We especially enjoyed the welcome hamper with freshly baked produce from the local area. Possibly the best thing about the flat, however, is the view from the back garden, which overlooks the marshes beyond. It feels as though the lambs might walk right up to the kitchen window!

Camber itself has a few restaurants/ pubs, including The Gallivant, which we liked - and it's very easy to take a taxi into nearby Rye to sample a broader range of shops/ pubs/ restaurants. Great position if you're looking for easy access to the wonderful beach and nature reserve.

We would wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review.We are glad you enjoyed staying in our cottage and especially enjoyed the welcome basket and views from the back garden and back of the house. We work hard at our customer service and want our guests to have a good holiday from the minute they arrive in our cottage and find their welcome basket. We hope you come back to stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillips1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - a thoughtfully equipped, superbly located comfortable holiday cottage”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A wonderful weekend. The accommodation is 5*, the attention to detail by Tony and Sue is exceptional, and the welcome pack was wonderful. Our labrador was also well catered for, and he had his own treats waiting for him. Totally lived up to and in fact exceeded our expectations,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review and our 26th 5* review.We hope you come back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing