We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful seaside stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hoody4
1 review
“Wonderful seaside stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would thoroughly recommend Sea Holly Cottage. The cottage is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. It is well equipped with everything you could need for a stay, particularly for small children! The stair gates meant the stay with our toddler was much more relaxing!
The cottage is 10 mins walk to the beach and there is lots to do in the surrounding area. We particularly enjoyed the steam train from Dungeness.
We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rob s s
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in a wonderfully equipped and decorated home from home”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at this spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished cottage a short walk from the beach. It was quiet and thoroughly relaxing and situated perfectly for trips out to Rye (less than 10 minutes) and St Mary's Bay (25 minutes). The shops and restaurants in Rye are wonderful and the long sandy beach at Camber is excellent. We will be returning with the family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and clean cottage, so well equipped.
Liked least: That we only had 5 days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftyjoo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Weekend Stay at Sea Holly Cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here with my husband, daughter and our border collie and we all had a lovely relaxing weekend. The cottage is very clean, comfortable and modern and being so close to the beach was very handy as our dog loved having a daily run or two along the sand. The beach is absolutley outstanding with fabulous views. It was a great weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPD122
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage, Fab weekend”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second stay at Sea Holly (the first a year ago) and, again, we had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. The cottage is equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable and relaxing stay; the décor is lovely and they have thought of everything. There was a welcome pack waiting when we arrived: milk, bread, eggs, homemade jams and even a bottle of Prosecco with a note saying 'welcome back'!
The cottage is 5 mins from 7 miles of beautiful Camber Sands beach and on the Saturday we walked into Rye with our dog (an hour's easy walking). The Bell Inn at Iden good for food (and welcomes dogs) and Edith's tea rooms in Rye (also dog friendly.
Didn't want to leave and will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Perfect Tranquil Place”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The perfect place for a our January mini break. After the excitement of Christmas a well deserved getaway is always needed. We found that the Sea Holly Cottage was perfect for that hassle free break, the house is fully equipped with all the necessities; this cottage really is a home from home. We enjoy a good walk and there are so many stunning walks around the area, of course there is the beach where you can see the horses galloping along or beautiful walks through the farm land at the back of the house; to which we found a delightful farm shop. The area is quiet with only a few bars and restaurants, I suggest heading into Rye to explore. Thank you Laura and Adrian for a peaceful relaxing stay, we'll be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

An incredibly well equipped and comfortable home away from home. We loved taking the dog for walks on the beach which is a 5 minute stroll away. We will definitely go back, it was just perfect.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing