We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning property and fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Driftwood Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Camber Sands
Beside The Sea Holidays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Driftwood Camber Sands
Beside The Sea Holidays
watch the incredible sunsets on the beach
Visit Rye and its many pet friendly places to eat!
Enjoy the many historic pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mauriceth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning property and fantastic customer service!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in and around Camber for the last 5-6 years and have always received an excellent customer service from Richard of Beside the Sea Holidays this particular cottage was perfect for our family of 8 it catered for everyone from grandparents having an ensuite and their own space to the 3 children with Wifi and garage space to store all the bikes scooters and roller skates beautiful location, great interior design and fully equipped even for an Easter Roast with Inlaws down for the day too! Would recommend renting this cottage to anyone with or without children an ample space for everyone and a home from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carysswri...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, beautiful and stylish!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautifully clean and well kept house, with everything you need to relax! As a teenager of 18, I would 100% return and recommend to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April G
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Super, very well presented cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely, peaceful break at a beautifully presented house. Immaculate and clean with everything we needed for our stay. All female group of friends with two teenagers so wifi was a complete bonus. Kitchen appliances and equipment all in beautiful condition. A great place to make yourself at home and relax - wish we had stayed for longer. Beds really comfy and linen and towels fresh and clean. The carrot cake and biscuits and milk our arrival was a really welcoming touch - thank you Richard and Sophie, would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
It was lovely to meet you and your guests for your Birthday weekend. Thank you for the lovely review and look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne w
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fabulous property”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a wonderful weekend stay in Circle in the Sand. Lovely property. Very high quality finish. standard of cleanliness best i have seen. Very comfortable beds, lovely bedding. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneambar...
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Stay for you and your dog….!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We were looking for a nice cottage, dog friendly, clean and cosy. And.. we found it. :)

We stayed at Sandy Paws september 2013… we do still remember this as one of the best holidays we've ever had. Right after our reservation we got a lot of information, send by the very friendly mr. Richard.
After an easy trip by car and boat, all the way from Holland, we were surprised when we arrived at Sandy Paws. Who would't want to stay in this lovely cottage. The white shutters, furniture, big rooms and clean bathrooms… it's impossible to wake up with a bad mood, when the sun peeps through the white shutters!

Our dog had an amazing time at the dog friendly beach… just 10 minutes walk away.

Normally our dog used to be a bit restless for a couple of days in a new home… At Sandy Paws he jumped into his own bed, looked at us and it was okay. It felt good for him!

Unfortunately our small and only 7 year old friend suddenly died of cancer last May. So we will always remember Sandy Paws and Camber Sands. It was his last holiday but for sure the best he had ever had…!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
901emma
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious house, beautifully decorated, 5 star comfort at the beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful house designed for maximum comfort and ease, perfect location for the beach, wonderful for dogs, a brilliant place to stay. Concierge service so easy, everything has been thought of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, the beds, the sunshine
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing