We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camber beach house

Kitchen and diner area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and diner area
Ensuite master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Kitchen and diner area
Ensuite master bedroom
Kitchen with all you need
Two sun loungers on the outside terrace
Living room with outside terrace
Kids area as part of the living room
TV , wifi around the house and WII console with various games
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Kids bedroom with bunk bed for 3 and separate junior bed.
Family bathroom
Sunny terrace outside of the living room
Outside the kitchen is a dining area and BBQ/Fire pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
armandasb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I'm giving 4 stars for Robert's hospitality and warm welcoming. Also, he is a very attentive person and helps with all your needs, which is a big plus, especially if you are with the family/kids.
Regarding the property, it's a nice spacious place, with all the amenitys you need, but one big minus is a cleanlines: the house was filthy and dusty. The kids room was expecially dirty: there was a centimetre dust under the beds and humans hair. The balconys been left unclean for a while as well. And the outside area was full of dirt too.
Generaly, all is good, only a good cleaning needed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review and please next time let me during your stay because cleaner lives 1min up the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House, Fantastic Locations, Needs some TLC”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely few days in this house in May. It was a very spacious house for a family of four and the location just fantastic. The communication from the owner was fantastic and all questions answered.
It did however feel unloved and, considering the price, in need of some TLC. For example, the cleanliness was not great; The table was dirty and the bedding had marks on them. The house was quite dusty and full of cobweb and spiders. Also the blind in the children's room was broken and difficult to use which, combined with the unexpectedly hot weather, contributed to a rather hot house and uncomfortable nights.
The house is good, but with a bit of effort could be fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Rachel, sorry to hear about your experience. All these issues could have been resolved if you would have notified me as soon as you arrived. My change over lady is very responsive and only 2 minutes away. Unfortunately you only made me aware when you left the property after your 4 day stay. I spoke with her regarding this and she will address the issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priti P
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice house and we liked the quirky decor.It worked well for a weekend away and the location near the beach was quiet and convenient.

I think the kitchen equipment could be improved, and the internet connection did not work. The heating system was a bit complicated to use and we also gave up on that.

Nice place but not sure I would return in a rush. Good for a weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Located Beach House”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located by the beach this house was perfectly located for our family holiday.
Communications with owner were clear and easy - The house has all the mod cons and accommodated our family of 4 without any trouble. We'll visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulinaso...
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great design and very spacious !!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious and comfortable cottage … perfect location … you just had to cross one street and you are at the beach !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish property in a great location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed as a couple for a short midweek break for a special birthday. The house is just as the photos with wonderful decor. It is on different levels so best for someone who has no problem with stairs! Unfortunately we had a problem with ants but this could happen anywhere. It is how these things are dealt with, that matters. The owner sorted it out swiftly by sending someone to put down powder. The house is well equipped and comfortable, as well as stylish.

The house is very close to a beautiful beach which was very quiet when we visited (midweek, term time). There are many varied sights to see in the area, all within easy access.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahkin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday house!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely home, the owners have clearly put a lot of love into making this house feel and look special, as well as making sure there is everything you need to stay there as a family whatever the weather! The layout works really well for children and adults and the close proximity to the beach is fantastic! The owners were so accommodating and helpful and this really was the best holiday rental we have ever experienced! Can't fault it, was a perfect break in a great house. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing