We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White House Camber Sands perfect place to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridget B
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The White House Camber Sands perfect place to stay with family and friends”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This three storey house was the perfect place to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with our children, friends and our God children who are 6 and 8. The house itself was very well equipped and clean and the welcome pack of fresh bread, butter milk and local biscuits were a lovely bonus. The house is only a very short walk from the beach with its sand dunes which the kids enjoyed immensely. A great weekend had by all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The White House. Its the perfect place for the larger family gatherings. We hope you will be back to celebrate the 51st birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped, clean house to spend time in.”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was the first time that I had booked a cottage and was a little nervous as I was booking it on behalf of my family. Well I should not have worried as my first experience was faultless. The cottage was beautiful, had everything and more that we needed. The beach was so close, and what a beach. The kids had a fantastic time sliding down the huge sand hills, then a short drive took us to the lovely Rye for dinner. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone, my only fault was I wasn't there long enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyBagg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Whitehouse. Can't fault it. Very comfortable and all facilities good spec. Beach is a very short easy walk from the house and is such a beautiful place. 5 mins drive to Rye if you want shops and restaurants. Would def recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA740
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The White House Camber - Excellent Place Close to the Sea”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The White House is Spacious and Clean and So Close to the Sea. Loved Every Minute and will be back Highly Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Clean and Spacious and the Bed Linen is beautiful, Very Comfortable
Liked least: Creaking Floor Boards in the Top Double Bedroom, Sofas in the Living Room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing