We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and close to thebeach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dragon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Sea Dragon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Kitchen
Sea Dragon
Utility Room
Welcome
Private Patio
Dining Table
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Cambers Beautiful Beach
Sea Dragon Logo
Lovely Comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lizzie194...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well equipped and close to thebeach”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Sea Dragon was the perfect spot for a short break with family, including two small children. It had everything that we needed .. and more. Well furnished, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and fluffy white towels. The owner met us when we arrived and gave us helpful information about the local facilities. There was also an informative handbook and a pile of brochures about local attractions.

The beach is really a few minutes walk away over the sand dunes. My young grandson loved these - perfect for adventures.

So much to do in the area for all tastes. If you are a gardener, make sure you visit the gardens at Great Dixter near Northiam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness tobthe beach
Liked least: Would be helpful to have a few more mugs and plates
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smart cottage in great location....”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a long weekend over August bank holiday. Jan (the owner) was there to greet us when we arrived and had everything ready an hour before the official check-in time which was a bonus. The cottage is immaculate. Furnishing and crockery/cutlery felt new and we had everything we needed for a short break. A few little extras were included (e.g milk, biscuits, jam) which was a nice touch. The location is great. We were shown a short cut to the beach/dunes which you can get to in less than 5 minutes. There are a few pubs and restaurants within walking distance. We had a good dinner at the Gallivant and also the Rye Bay cafe. Worth booking if going in high season. Rye is 10 minutes away by car and Winchelsea 20 mins. New Romney for the steam railway takes 20 mins.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for being ideal guests, please come again
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to have you back to stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip H
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely holiday home with everything you need clean tidy very quiet location, we went on our own but could easily fit the family in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole little estate was picturesque
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
I am so pleased you had a great time, come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezzaroo9...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage for a seaside getaway”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My brief stay here was lovely, the cottage was clean, modern and very in keeping with the area. Your only a brief walk from a beautiful sandy beach (a luxury compared to the many pebbled beaches in the UK) and just a little further to the main high street.

Your also close to many of the lovely coastal villages nearby including Rye which is well worth a visit.

I was met by Lauren who showed me around the house and explained all the features and had good knowledge of the local area. All in all this was a perfect place to stay and one I would recommend for a seaside stay in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor
Liked least: The changeable British weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Dragon, and for writing this great review, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lusya M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely and cozy little house perfect for 4”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a beautiful time at the Sea Dragon,
everything worked as described and the beach is litterally 10 minutes walking away from the house.We can't wait to go again and be welcomed by it's kind and available owner Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite time and the house overall
Liked least: absence of wardrobes but as we stayed only 3 days we managed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
I am looking forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing