We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel with Very polite staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Badehaus Goor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lauterbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip to rügen
We had Two Very large and clean rooms at the back of the hotel! We had a small terrace wich brought you right out in the garden! The room had a minibar! And a Very Nice bathroom!

The hotel had Very good parking options right next to the hotel
IT was several elevators at the hotel

Hotel is located some 6-10 minutes outside putbus town!

The hotel does not have the regular facade in the front!! IT looks almost "castle like".

The spa area had 3 pools with different temperatures and several relaxing sunbeds. The spa area was Very clean!

The breakfast was Very Nice with plenty to choose from! The staff at breakfast was Very Nice, all had good english skills!

I would go back here on My next trip to rügen. I was Very satisfied with the hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during three days to celebrate our dad's birthday (50!) . We got a really good feeling as soon as we entered the place, it even smelled luxury. The staff has treated us really good and surprised us with a reserved table with candles and champagne on the birthday. Thank you! Rooms are big and the area nice with the sea just outside

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Perfect as a base to explore Rugen Island, Hotel Badehaus Goor was a delightful find.

Located in the tranquil town of Lauterbach, the hotel is a peacful retreat, away from the stresses and strains of life, an imposing building gives way to a relaxed, time free atmosphere that will literally melt the stress away from you. At night you will not hear a sound from the surrounding area.

Rooms are comfortable, decent sized with decent beds and showers, they could do with a little modernisation, but this is a minor gripe in the grand scheme of things, furniture is old but well mainatined and housekeeping is of a good standard. I found the feather pillows way too soft but this was quickly rectified for me with harder foam pillows, allowing for a truly sound nights sleep.

Breakfast is plentiful, of a good standard and well layed out, over 4 mornings we never saw any item run out or have to wait longer than a couyple of minutes to be served, very professionally organised. Bar service is friendly and profesional.

The Spa is lovely, good facilities, clean and relaxing.

Overall, we were looking for a few days relaxing away from work, this hotel surpassed my expectations and we left truly chilled out and relaxed, will definiately return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrRedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

After a walk along the bay or a day in the Lauterbach/Putbus area Badehaus Goor is a great spot to unwind and enjoy some drinks and food and the sunset on the patio.

During my visit I only spent time on their patio enjoying the scenery but the restaurant and bar in the historic building looked nice and as I heard the food is worth a try.

+ the patio is a nice spot to enjoy the sunset or warm day
+ prompt service

Credit cards accepted.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Over from England. Enjoyed a 2 night stay as we attended a wedding. Drinks/dinner in the court yard by the water a particular highlight. Friendly staff who spoke much better English than we could German. They made a real effort. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArloJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were surprised how busy Rugen island was and this was a very peaceful and relaxing alternative to the busy beach resorts. Our room was spacious with a view down the emperors drive , we enjoyed a lovely glass of wine on the terrace under those impressive Doric columns. When we arrived we thought it looked so grand it would be above our price range but in fact it was very reasonable given the spacious and comfortable room , excellent service and restaurant.Breakfast was the usual high standard with anything you could wish for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieDot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We read the reviews for the Isle of Rugen, many pointing us to Binz, Sellin and Gohren but thought there would be somewhere a little quieter. Lauterbach Mole was it! This hotel looks very pretentious but it is well sighted by the Baltic and behind those Doric pillars is a gem of a hotel. We stayed 4 nights - could have stayed longer. Had a splendid room, there was a very good indoor pool and very good varied breakfast. We stayed 2 nights for dinner which were probably not quite as good as expected. Otherwise we would have given in 5/5.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arthur7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbach
9.3 km away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
#1 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
261 reviews
3.3 km away
Wreecher Hof
Wreecher Hof
#3 of 6 in Putbus
53 reviews
9.3 km away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#9 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
119 reviews
9.3 km away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
68 reviews
15.1 km away
Hotel Hanseatic Rugen und Villen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Badehaus Goor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Badehaus Goor

Address: Fuerst-Malte-Allee 1, 18581 Lauterbach, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Lauterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lauterbach
Price Range: $140 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Badehaus Goor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Badehaus Goor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing