We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Im-Jaich Wasserferienwelt(Lauterbach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wreecher Hof(Putbus)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
40
40
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
40
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelstayed hereminibarfacadespa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during three days to celebrate our dad's birthday (50!) . We got a really good feeling as soon as we entered the place, it even smelled luxury. The staff has treated us really good and surprised us with a reserved table with candles and champagne on the birthday. Thank you! Rooms are big and the area nice with the sea just outside

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Perfect as a base to explore Rugen Island, Hotel Badehaus Goor was a delightful find.

Located in the tranquil town of Lauterbach, the hotel is a peacful retreat, away from the stresses and strains of life, an imposing building gives way to a relaxed, time free atmosphere that will literally melt the stress away from you. At night you will not hear a sound from the surrounding area.

Rooms are comfortable, decent sized with decent beds and showers, they could do with a little modernisation, but this is a minor gripe in the grand scheme of things, furniture is old but well mainatined and housekeeping is of a good standard. I found the feather pillows way too soft but this was quickly rectified for me with harder foam pillows, allowing for a truly sound nights sleep.

Breakfast is plentiful, of a good standard and well layed out, over 4 mornings we never saw any item run out or have to wait longer than a couyple of minutes to be served, very professionally organised. Bar service is friendly and profesional.

The Spa is lovely, good facilities, clean and relaxing.

Overall, we were looking for a few days relaxing away from work, this hotel surpassed my expectations and we left truly chilled out and relaxed, will definiately return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrRedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

After a walk along the bay or a day in the Lauterbach/Putbus area Badehaus Goor is a great spot to unwind and enjoy some drinks and food and the sunset on the patio.

During my visit I only spent time on their patio enjoying the scenery but the restaurant and bar in the historic building looked nice and as I heard the food is worth a try.

+ the patio is a nice spot to enjoy the sunset or warm day
+ prompt service

Credit cards accepted.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Over from England. Enjoyed a 2 night stay as we attended a wedding. Drinks/dinner in the court yard by the water a particular highlight. Friendly staff who spoke much better English than we could German. They made a real effort. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArloJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were surprised how busy Rugen island was and this was a very peaceful and relaxing alternative to the busy beach resorts. Our room was spacious with a view down the emperors drive , we enjoyed a lovely glass of wine on the terrace under those impressive Doric columns. When we arrived we thought it looked so grand it would be above our price range but in fact it was very reasonable given the spacious and comfortable room , excellent service and restaurant.Breakfast was the usual high standard with anything you could wish for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieDot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews