We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
161
117
32
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
117
32
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposada del hidalgobeautiful hotelcopper canyonthe rivertrain stationstreet sidethe hotel's restaurantswimming poolshrimpnice roomchurch bellsgreat margaritasonly stayed one nighttaxi ridewalk aroundvery friendly servicepesos per person
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 326 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

A great hotel for visit and we'll back because there are a many nice people work in, the food are excellent, our room was wonderful (Zorro's room). At the nignt my family and I, go to the paseo nocturno in the town and we loved,

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvarez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The rooms were adequate but the bar and dining area by the pool were fabulous and dog friendly. The food was excellent and they make great margaritas. This is the place where Zorro lived. He even makes an appearance in the dining areas every night. They have a very fancy formal dining area, which we only saw, not experienced. We enjoyed a tour of the hotel and the town by someone the hotel engaged for the tour. They will arrange for a shuttle to the train station if you are going to Copper Canyon. Be sure to walk the Malecon along the river!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel can arrange a train station pick-up, which is strongly suggested if you're coming from Chihuahua (you must request it prior). Check in is programmed late for train travelers, and activities are designed and timed to fit your schedule. Don't miss out on the barge bird watching tour early in the morning. The Mayo community tour is very complete and personal. Great place to stay, even if just to relax and enjoy a beautiful property.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yrognoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

What a beautiful spot in a quaint city. We had just gotten off the train from Copper Canyon and this was a delightful surprise. We had river Langosinto for dinner, had a spacious room and sat by the pool for breakfast. What a beautiful place in an area filled with history, and so much to do. Don't miss the town of El Fuerte and this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Paris1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Quaint, beautiful, Hotel that was also electric, eclectic and fun! El Toro himself makes an appearance in the dining room that is full of light and ambiance for a special event, or a romantic one! The bats in the courtyard make a special appearance depending upon their time of year! Definitely a magical place! We'll go back for sure, and stay to ride the El Chepe Train, as we did before!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews